Customer reviews & ratings (928)
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 928 reviews
5 stars
536
4 stars
268
3 stars
64
2 stars
22
1 star
38
89%would recommend to a friend (819 of 918)
Customer reviews & ratings (928)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 928 reviews
5 stars
536
4 stars
268
3 stars
64
2 stars
22
1 star
38
89%would recommend to a friend (819 of 918)
Sort by Individual reviews
31 August 2010
Good for the price
By
from Nottingham
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" "Does what it says on the tin". Bought as an entry level phone and it performs the basics well, nothing fancy. Lead length was plenty, ring volume is 'normal' and the instructions made sense.... "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 June 2010
Not enough cable.
By
from Bedfordshire
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a smart phone, looks good and works well
it's drawback for me was the cable. there is only approx 1 metre of cable to go from Line Box to table or wherever you wish to use it.
Yes you can purchase an extension cable but in a world where cables abound most people want a phone with enough cable and not one that you have to purchase extras for. I took this back to Argos and purchased a BTDecor. Enough cable and works well.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 June 2010
does the job its meant to do
By
from Scottish Borders
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I was pleased this phone worked with my broadband with no issues. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 June 2010
not quite what we expected
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My father wished to have a phone with caller ID,the same as ours.
We found this phone,reasonably priced and I installed the numbers he would need, to save him having to fiddle around with it when he got home. The instructions are not very clear and it only shows the number calling not the name, despite having to put the name in!! Useful but should have spent more
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2010
basic but good
By
from essex
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" found this phone very basic but it does the job it is intended for, only 3 memory buttons,ringer on loud is quite a harsh sound which is good for the hard of hearing, the lower sound is enough most of the time but easy and quick to change if you are in the garden and need to hear the phone. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 March 2010
Excellent value
By
from East Sussex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Best phone I have purchased.
Very clear display screen and easy to see buttons.
Excellent value.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 March 2010
good phone ideal for my mum!
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nice big buttons ,the 3 memory buttons are easy to set up,To wall mount you have to turn a clip where the earpiece clips in to the top, otherwise the hand set falls off ,not made very clear in the manual.otherwise ok. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 February 2010
Cheap & Cheerful
By
from Mid Glamorgan
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The phone does everything it should do, BUT if you wall mount it you will have to remove the extension piece in order to replace the batteries. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 February 2010
A decent phone
By
from Middlesex
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Simple but effective phone. Easy to set up. Good for caller display. Pity the caller display does not have a light. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 January 2010
returned
By
from glasgow
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" the clip on the base of the phone that keeps
the handset from falling off, kept falling
off it's self. back to argos i went
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 January 2010
good purchase
By
from suffolk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" does every thing i wanted in a phone apart from the ringing volume is not quite loud enough for me "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 January 2010
Great product
By
from south east london
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" nice large buttons, great display and genrally a good product. My only disapointment of this product is you cant see the screen at nite (there is no back light).
More importantly many people have complained when using the speaker phone that I sound a long way away, so the speaker phone is not good, but you get what you pay for "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 January 2010
best one yet
By
from cambs
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" great hands free phone,wall mountable,large display,visual ringer,volume control so you don't miss a call also has a clock on it so you don't lose track of the time,also callers id "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 January 2010
Works brilliantly
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" One of the very few speaker phones that actually work because it is amplified with battery power. Very clear sound. Top job. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 November 2009
new phone
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent product, easy to use with great volume levels , both ring tone and listening. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 September 2009
It`s OK.
By
from Devon.
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
" For the price it is not a bad telephone, the loud ring setting is just that which is useful for hard of hearing folks, ie: me, it`s very light, if you answer it in a hurry it often ends up on the floor, a utility telephone but, it works, (so far). "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 August 2009
Great 'phone
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" It works just like it says on the box. Entered all 13 memories within minutes and have used most of them with no problems. Ringer is good,even the missus can hear it and she's quite deaf. Installation took all of ten minutes and thats including drilling the holes for wall mounting. I say again, a great buy.. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 October 2008
Phone without Spirit
By
from Oxfordshire
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
" The phone would have been a lot better if the
display panel lite up so you could read the number calling also it does not indicate if you have any messages.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 September 2008
Bedroom Phone
By
from BH16 5AY
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" excellent choice asa handy
phone for my bedroom
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 September 2008
Binatone Spirit 410 Speakerphone
By
from Lancashre
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" Good value. Very good sound quality - no buzzing or crackling whether using receiver on or off hook. Good quality of range and volume on speakerphone enables clear conversation across other side of the room. Although, not suitable for frequent calls with automated menus as these calls cannot be conducted on the speakerphone. Large characters on display and larger than normal buttons make it easy to use. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-09-22 T14:56:24.781-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-47, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_928, tr_928
  • loc_en_US, sid_5523939, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 44 45 46 47 48 next>>