Customer reviews & ratings (314)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 314 reviews
5 stars
185
4 stars
63
3 stars
31
2 stars
19
1 star
16
84%would recommend to a friend (261 of 311)
Customer reviews & ratings (314)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 314 reviews
5 stars
185
4 stars
63
3 stars
31
2 stars
19
1 star
16
84%would recommend to a friend (261 of 311)
Sort by Individual reviews
28 September 2021
Don't work
By
from Dundee
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Bought this for my granddaughter it does not do what is advertised, very disappointed. DON'T BUY "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 September 2021
Colours are brilliant
By
from chelmsford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My daughter is so happy with this as she's doi g hairdressing course and needed the colors. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 September 2021
Not seen before
By
from Reading
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very happy hope she likes it seen on tv "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 September 2021
Great present
By
from Hereford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great present, child liked it "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 September 2021
Not great
By
from Somerset, UK
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Didn't show that well on light brown hair and seemed to disappear within 5 mins "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 August 2021
Coloured the hair pretty well
By
from Stoke-on-trent
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Even dark hair coloured pretty well, just didn't last very long but this is understandable for a children's product. Brushes out easily. "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 August 2021
Great for crazy hair day!
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this for my daughter to use for a school crazy hair day, and it did the job :) her hair is dark blonde and all the colours showed up well. It was relatively quick and easy to apply. A few colours lasted longer than others, if we did this again I think a bit of hairspray may help longevity. The colours washed out easily.
Overall pleased with this for a fun, temporary colourful look :)
"
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 July 2021
Bright colours
By
from South Wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this as a gift for my daughters friends birthday, was very well received and enjoyed using it "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 July 2021
Colourful hair
By
from Hull
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" 7 yr old loves it but best when give them helping hand "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2021
Great poduct
By
from Wales
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good product but doesn’t show well on darker hair "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 June 2021
Not as described
By
from St helens
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Bought this to colour my daughters hair for fun. It didn't stick and just came off and left a very light dusting on her hair and came off completely after minutes. A complete waste of money. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 June 2021
Hours of fun!
By
from Co Antrim
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this item as part of a birthday present for my granddaughter. She has had lots of fun with it and I'm very pleased with its value and the quality of materials. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 May 2021
easy and fun
By
from shepton mallet
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" i bought this for my daughter we have had lots of fun they are easy too use without alot of mess and come out with a hair wash "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2021
Great!
By
from Btighton
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" So simple to use, its was great for our girls pampering party . "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 May 2021
All good my nieces loved it
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I think every parent should purchase this its a good entertainment for girls and keeps them busy. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 April 2021
Hair colour for kids
By
from Newton Aycliffe
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Granddaughter loves it now she looks like mammy "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 April 2021
Not bad for kids
By
from devon
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This set is ok, my daughter has very blonde hair do works fairly well, don’t think it would be good on brown hair though. Some colours are better than others. They don’t last too long we’ve had about 2 weeks and already one of the colours is nearly out. They don’t last very long in the hair a hour or 2 at the most. My daughter who is 6 loved them though and better than a proper hair dye. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 April 2021
Looks fab!
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I wasn’t sure what to expect from previous hair chalks, but I thought this was really good. My niece loved the finished result and we put a bit of hairspray on to help keep it in. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 March 2021
Good fun
By
from Bucks
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Used for fancy dress day at school. My daughter has brown hair so I was worried it wouldn’t show up but it was ok! I’d actually say it works better if the hair is not freshly washed as I tested it the night before and it definitely ‘stuck’ better before it was washed. We were both pleased with the results! It does fall out as the day goes on but that’s to be expected really. Good fun for kids for something a bit different! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 March 2021
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use, my daughter has strawberry blonde hair so some colours didn’t show up great but the ones that did stood out really well! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-08-17 T22:49:54.101-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_314, tr_314
  • loc_en_US, sid_5482300, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>