Customer reviews & ratings (311)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 311 reviews
5 stars
184
4 stars
62
3 stars
31
2 stars
18
1 star
16
84%would recommend to a friend (259 of 308)
Customer reviews & ratings (311)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 311 reviews
5 stars
184
4 stars
62
3 stars
31
2 stars
18
1 star
16
84%would recommend to a friend (259 of 308)
Sort by Individual reviews
25 May 2018
Great fun and easy to wash out
By
from Kilburn
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My niece asked for this for her birthday as all her friends were talking about it. We had a fun afternoon experimenting .It"s very easy to apply., the colours are nice and bold and to her mums relief wash out really easily. Did feel a bit silly on the tube on the way home. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 May 2018
Fantastic gift. Daughter loved it
By
from Hull, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought for my daughter's friend. Absolutely brilliant. My daughter has also got it and she loves it. Definitely recommend it. Well worth the money "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 May 2018
Bright vibrant colours
By
from Stourbridge
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" After trying different hair chalks this was one of the best. The colours easily apply and stay vibrant and don't fade. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 March 2018
Not was I expected
By
from Colchester
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" It's not very nice my children didn't liked it at all "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 January 2018
Stocking filler
By
from Scotland
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for my 9 year old daughter. . Easy enough to use, and has great colours. Only down side is the colours fade quite quickly and are quite small. Other than that, its great if they are wanting a little bit of colour in their hair that isn’t permanent. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 January 2018
Little Miss Modern
By
from Sussex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This hair lights set went down extremely well. My granddaughter loved it and felt really special once the easily applied colour was added to her hair. More importantly for mum it washes out easily. A fantastic purchase for a fashion conscious child. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 January 2018
Rubbish
By
from Strood, Rochester, UK
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Don't even waste ur money. Colours don't show up well at all "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 January 2018
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Haven't used yet, but looks good. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 January 2018
Fun idea
By
from Dorset, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? No
" Have only used this once in my child and it was trickier than I thought it would be but I probably need more practice. The colours didn’t stay in very long but again may need more practice. My daughter loves it though. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 January 2018
Great gift for birthdayXmas
By
from Wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This has been a lovely gift for a little girl who likes to style their hair and try different styles. Also great introduction to hair colours without expensive salon bill. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 January 2018
Daughter loves this
By
from West yorkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought as a Christmas present for my little girl. It’s really effective in her hair and I don’t have to worry about it damaging or ruining it as it washes straight out. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 January 2018
Bought for 11 year old niece for Christmas
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" She was over the moon and loves it "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2018
not great
By
from West Midlands
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" This was one of the most wanted items on my daughters Christmas list.
We tried them out last night and were greatly disappointed. She had brown hair so the colours dont show particularly well. We followed the instructions and could see the colour (pink) after applying almost all of it to the tips of her mid-length hair. It made her hair look very dry and ratty looking. Next time I'll put her hair up in a ponytail first. Not great though and she said 'oh mum, why are they rubbish?'
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 December 2017
Powder -Colours don’t come out very well
By
from Royal Forest of Dean
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Disappointed that Colours didn’t come out very well -(powdery) doesn’t last in the hair for more than an hour- ok for young kids "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2017
Daughter loves it
By
from Gladgow
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this as an Xmas gift for munchin daughter and she loves it "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2017
Kids loved it
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Kids loved it "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2017
Perfect product
By
from Oxfordshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought like a present. The girl was very happy with it.
Nice colours
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 December 2017
Good fun
By
from Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My granddaughter and her friend loved this easy to use and great fun "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 December 2017
My daughter loves this
By
from Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great item recommend to all people with little girls "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 December 2017
To expensive
By
from Northamptonshire, UK
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Works OK but fades quick and will only do a few applications so for the 10 pound think it's a bit to expensive "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-07-03 T12:21:29.282-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_311, tr_311
  • loc_en_US, sid_5482300, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>