Customer reviews & ratings (319)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 319 reviews
5 stars
188
4 stars
64
3 stars
32
2 stars
19
1 star
16
84%would recommend to a friend (264 of 315)
Customer reviews & ratings (319)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 319 reviews
5 stars
188
4 stars
64
3 stars
32
2 stars
19
1 star
16
84%would recommend to a friend (264 of 315)
Sort by Individual reviews
18 September 2019
Hard to use
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" The gloves provided were too small for my hands (adult) but would fit a child. The hair chalk it hard to apply most of it ends up as dust on the floor. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 September 2019
Good not great
By
from Lincoln
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Works as described but can be a little messy and takes quite a few passes over the hair where to get the colour to stand out "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 September 2019
Fab!
By
from Manchester, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My daughter loves being able to make her hair rainbow coloured! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 September 2019
Good colours, don’t last too long
By
from Derbyshire
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought for my two girls. A good set for a bit of fun, a tad messy to get the colours in and they don’t last long. They also transfer if you’re not careful, maybe seal in with hairspray. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 September 2019
Not great on dark hair
By
from Aylesbury
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Would be great colours on blond hair but not bright enough on dark hair and left hair needing a good conditioner. Nevertheless, it was loved but 8 years old granddaughter. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 September 2019
Girls hair looks fab with the colours in
By
from coventry
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brilliant product used it at my neice's party and it was a huge hit "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 September 2019
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Got this for my daughters sleepover party and her and her friends loved it doing each other’s hair- well worth it especially with the nail kit too. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 September 2019
Great fun for kids
By
from Folkestone
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great colours but be careful of colour transfer onto skin! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 August 2019
Great gift for my 9yo daughter. Loved it!
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great gift for my 9yo daughter. Loved it! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 August 2019
Granddaughter loved her rainbow hair.
By
from Newport
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Granddaughter loved creating her unicorn rainbow hair. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 August 2019
My daughter loved it birthday present
By
from Christchurch
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great little kit my daughter loved it "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 August 2019
Hair lights
By
from Pembrokeshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this ready for Christmas "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 July 2019
Bought this for my daughter she loves it
By
from Scunthorpe
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for my daughter she loves doing her hair x looks nice too x "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2019
Not as vibrant....
By
from Worcester
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I purchased this for my 4 year old as she saw the advert and wanted unicorn hair! Lol... the colours are easy to put on however they are not as vibrant as advertised. easy wash out.. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 June 2019
Colour really stood out it looked fab
By
from Devon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My daughter has blonde hair so it really showed, very easy to use, no mess and looked great. Washed out fine too my daughter loves it! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 June 2019
Bought as a birthday gift
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for a child's 8th birthday! She was over the moon with it and her mum loves it as it washed out too! The girls had so much fun outing it on each other. Really happy with the purchase I'm going to buy another for my daughter too. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 January 2019
fablab hairlights set
By
from Shropshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" my graddouther wery happy. thaks you . "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 December 2018
Colours not great on dark hait
By
from Leeds
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" I think this product is more suited to blonde hair. A bit difficult to see on dark brown hair.
Also my 6 year old complained of an itchy head and back all afternoon!
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 December 2018
Lots of fun for the children
By
from Leeds
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Given to grandchild on Christmas Day. Opened Boxing Day. The whole family now with multicoloured hair. (Even the little hair Grandad has is highlighted. Great fun. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2018
not good
By
from Bishop's Stortford CM23, UK
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" not at all good for the morey would not recommend to en one "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-11-29 T01:17:00.665-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_319, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_5482300, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>