Customer reviews & ratings (104)
Overall Rating
4.9 of 5
4.9Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
99%would recommend to a friend (102 of 103)
Customer reviews & ratings (104)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.9 of 5
4.9Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
99%would recommend to a friend (102 of 103)
Sort by Individual reviews
19 July 2017
Beautiful wooden desk
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A solid and well finished desk. Drawers more spacious than expected. A good purchase to be recommended. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 June 2017
Great Value Furniture
By
from Stafford, Stafford, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Lovely piece of furniture well worth the investment "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 May 2017
NICE QUALITY
By
from Crawley, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" BOUGHT TO GO ALONGSIDE CHEST OF DRAWERS , GOOD QUALITY VERY PLEASED MATCHES PERFECTLY "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 May 2017
Lovely quality desk
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The desk is absolutely perfect for our needs - it is really well made and is a very nice quality wood.. It comes well packaged, easy to unpack and just need to put the handles on round the right way (they are inside the drawers so they don't get damaged in transit).
Delivery guys were lovely and took it to the room that I needed it to be put in rather than just leave it in the hall like other delivery firms.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 May 2017
Excellent
By
from Somerset, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Comes fully assembled, the keyhole is wide enough to allow a substantial computer chair to get up close and personal to the desk meaning a decent ergonomic setup for the user. We bought this after much research to replace a twin pedestal desk which prevented our heavily padded computer chair getting close enough to the desk.
The only bugbear is the extended delivery time (I recall it was about a month) "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 March 2017
Nice looking
By
from Dover, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Put this in by the window in the lounge. Nice and solid, not too big or small just right for reading papers, maps etc. Blends in well with other similar furniture. Really pleased.
Only improvement I would suggest is to have a bigger bottom drawer for a filing system "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 March 2017
Desk
By
from Hants
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Solid furniture and works well for us "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 March 2017
By
from Kent, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very pleased with my purchase. Good quality and an attractive piece of furniture.
Only small problem I have is that as this is a desk I wish the drawers were just a bit wider so that the deep lower one could accommodate A4 suspension files.
Otherwise very happy with both the product and the delivery service.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 February 2017
An excellent small desk
By
from Oxfordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I downsized my home office into a smaller room and needed to replace my large desk with a smaller one. I saw this desk on the Argos website and it matched my size requirements exactly. I have been very pleased with my purchase. The desk is well made and ideal for my new room. It looks very good too. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 February 2017
Oak Desk
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent quality for the price. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 February 2017
Lovely desk
By
from Somerset, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Solid oak desk arrived well packaged . Very smart well made desk with 3 good size drawers. Very pleased with purchase as good qualty. Happy customer with item and service from Argos "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 February 2017
Great Value Quality Desk
By
from Kingston
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fantastic quality for the price (bought on sale). My son loves it! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 February 2017
Stylish desk
By
from Brighton, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This desk is what we hoped for from the description and pictures on the web site. It is well finished and is an attractive piece of furniture as well as being practical as a desk. Good value for money too. Nice to find a desk which wasn't too long. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 February 2017
solid desk
By
from Hampshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good solid wood product, perfect height for computer work. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2016
Excellent office desk
By
from Armagh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brilliant price, great delivery service and excellent quality.....couldn't be happier!!! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2016
It's been 4 months and I'm still over the moon
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I had previously bought another desk that was more expensive from another retailer, but was disappointed to find that it was too high to use comfortably as a worktop. I managed to get a refund, though at a heavy expense, so was left feeling disheartened. This desk from Argos changed all that. The price is brilliant for the quality you get, the drawer space is very good and, lastly, the height is perfect (for me anyway). Advice for those desk-shopping: always check measurements, including height! "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 November 2016
My desk is beautiful just what I wanted
By
from Durham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The desk is exactly what I wanted. It has room for the files I needed a place to put them. And it fits exactly where I wanted it to go.jo "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 September 2016
Great desk
By
from Bedfordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Our 13 year old daughter wanted a good-sized desk and we found this one! Solid, not too big and looks good in the family room. Only slight grumble the chaps could not unpack it and take the materials away so that means a trip to the tidy tip! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 August 2016
Nice desk
By
from Scotland, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I really like this desk. It is sturdy, comes fully assembled. All you have to do is screw on the handles. I reckon that for the price asked, it is a really nice piece of furniture. One slight issue to note is the clearance leg space under the desk. I am 5 ft 7. It is just about fine for me. Think it might be a little low if you are much taller. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-27 T11:15:30.657-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_5316641, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6