Customer reviews & ratings (104)
Overall Rating
4.9 of 5
4.9Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
99%would recommend to a friend (102 of 103)
Customer reviews & ratings (104)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.9 of 5
4.9Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
99%would recommend to a friend (102 of 103)
Sort by Individual reviews
21 February 2019
Lovely desk
By
from Bedford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I'm really pleased with this desk. It is solid and well built and it comes fully assembled (other than the handles which were no trouble at all). It is exactly as described and well deserves the good reviews it has received. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 January 2019
Beautiful quality
By
from Lancashire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a great desk. My son loves it! It’s amazing quality I can’t believe the price. My relatives are buying one as they love it too. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2019
Solid
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great finish, feel and ready assembled "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2018
Very good quality
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" If you're looking for a desk that's proper wood (not veneer/chipboard) then this is perfect; and it came fully assembled. Drawers and top are good-sized. Only minor downside is that the box it comes in is massive and the polystyrene makes a bit of a mess: but these are issues well worth accepting in order to get such a good quality desk. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 December 2018
Perfect desk
By
from Oxford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" No assembly required beyond attaching the handles. Lovely quality, packing protected it in all the right places, a great addition to the home office "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 November 2018
This is a fantastic desk.
By
from Bedfordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A beautiful, high quality desk. Excellent value for money. Very sturdy, solid and comfortable. Arrived fully assembled. I'm delighted with this purchase and would recommend it 100%. Thank you! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 November 2018
An elegant and well-made desk
By
from Norfolk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The desk arrived ready assembled and very well packaged.. All I had to do was screw the handles onto the drawer fronts which was very easy to do. It's a very solid and attractive piece of furniture with a lovely finish. Highly recommended. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 November 2018
Smart writing desk
By
from Shropshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent delivery notification. Delivered directly to study upstairs but not removed from packaging. Great quality and looks very smart. Ideal for me as a writing desk and for laptop use but too small for use with a desk top computer. Handles easy to fit according to my husband. I did not give five stars for design as I would have preferred the bottom drawer to have hanging rails for files. First time we have used Argos and it won’t be the last! "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 November 2018
Really pleased with this product
By
from Warwickshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The desk is exactly what I wanted. Fits well into the room and space available. Sturdy construction but finished well and very practical for working at. There is sufficient work space for laptop, lamp, and piles of papers. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 October 2018
Very pleased
By
from Melrose
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very nice style, a good size and good storage. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 October 2018
Great desk, very happy
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A great solid table that I think will last many years. Came ready assembled which was an added bonus. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 October 2018
Great quality solid wood desk
By
from Wirral
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" As it arrived pre-assembled, it was an unexpected challenge getting it up to the 3rd floor "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 October 2018
Great solid desk. Nice deep drawers. Ready made.
By
from wolverhampton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product, nice desk with deep drawers. Ready assembled which is brilliant. Highly recommend 5***** "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 September 2018
Superb desk
By
from Chichester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent desk. Comes readymade to a very high standard. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 September 2018
Computer desk
By
from Norfolk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Wife thinks it's best desk I have brought deeper drawers easy to clean "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 August 2018
Brilliant
By
from MAGHERAFELT
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Finished to a high standard and well worth the price. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 August 2018
By
from lancs
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" lovely piece of kit.perfect for my use and looks good "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 July 2018
solid wood desk
By
from Washington, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" excellent quality,already assembled,solid wood,good price,delivered to your door "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 June 2018
Exceeded expectations
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very pleased, quality was higher than expected "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 May 2018
Very neat looking
By
from Cleethorpes
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A nicely made desk that has plenty of top space without crowding your room space. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-21 T21:31:30.439-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_5316641, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>