Customer reviews & ratings (104)
Overall Rating
4.9 of 5
4.9Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
99%would recommend to a friend (102 of 103)
Customer reviews & ratings (104)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.9 of 5
4.9Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
99%would recommend to a friend (102 of 103)
Sort by Individual reviews
12 February 2020
As promised looks wonderful
By
from Wiltshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Lovely desk as ordered "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 February 2020
I am pleased with my office desk
By
from Derby
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I am pleased with my office desk it is just what I was looking for and
A reasonable price.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 February 2020
Fantatic desk
By
from Plymouth, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The desk is great quality and value for money.
It was bought for a teenager to use for studying and fits the bill perfectly.
Looks great as well.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Kids Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 January 2020
Well built
By
from Cumbria
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Better than expected "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 December 2019
Great desk for my home-office needs & great value
By
from Preston, Lancashire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent desk for my home office / man cave & it’s very well made. Excellent finish, perfect size/height (I’m 6ft 4 & can get my legs under the desk perfectly). Having looked at other well known furniture shops and oak furniture specialists, I was fairly unhappy at paying c£400 for a small desk, when I came across this on the Argos website. Ordered & paid for, it arrived within 10 days, delivered in one piece with no damage. Unboxed and set up in my office in 10 mins and I haven’t looked back. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
Good quality item of furniture
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality item of furniture, with good looks and great design. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Is pre assembled, only needed to put the handles on.One of my handles was damaged so they sent me another one. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
It’s solid and well made
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Looks beautiful and good quality. Great size and good storage space in the drawers. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 August 2019
Practical and Well Made
By
from Bradford
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This desk came ready assemble. The drawers are dovetailed and not just stuck or screwed together. It is an attractive coloured oak, not too office-style so looks nice. Just the right size for my little 'den'. Thanks also to the professional delivery men who took it upstairs for us. Very pleased with product and service. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 July 2019
Blown Away By The Quality And Value For Money
By
from Leicester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I am completely blown away by the quality and value for money of the Kent desk. It is a really well made solid piece of furniture, and if you are looking for a traditional oak desk, I highly recommend it. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 July 2019
By
from Lancashire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It was what we wanted. All wood (apart from the handles), and fully built. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 July 2019
kent computer desk
By
from aberdeen
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" excellent small computer desk that comes ready assembled,really good for a room with limited space.good quality finish with ample drawer space. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Room of use:Kids Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 July 2019
Excellent desk
By
from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The desk was very well packed when it arrived ensuring there were no bumps in transit. We are very pleased with it. The wood is nicely grained and the drawers are quite capacious.
Our computer and printer sit well on top.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 June 2019
Great desk..
By
from Isle of wight
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really pleased with this desk, brought with two other items that all match, so adds a great look to the office. The desk is solid and well built, great quality. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 June 2019
New Desk
By
from Prestwich
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I had to wait a while for my desk but it was well worth it. It's absolutely beautiful and looks a treat in my living room. Would definitely recommend it. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 June 2019
Looks fabulous
By
from Streatham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Wonderful quality and so worth the money. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 March 2019
Lovely desk !
By
from Derbyshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I am really pleased with the quality of this desk and the price was amazing. I would have paid the original price had it been in stock when I first tried to order it so was so happy to get it at a reduced price. It goes so well with my other oak furniture. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone who is pondering if the should buy this, you won‘t be disappointed! "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 March 2019
Super quality item
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This item of furniture was purchased with two others from the same range. On arrival they were found to be solidly built and extremely well finished. They are quality products and represent very good value for money. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 March 2019
Lovely looking quality desk.
By
from Bath
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really good looking quality desk which comes ready assembled. Nice and sturdy. Delighted with it. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 February 2019
A very good quality desk.
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It looks good, including looking good from behind (lots of desks just have cheap board at the back on the assumption they will be up against a wall.) It is well-built and sturdy, and looks much more expensive than it really was. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-27 T10:15:29.922-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_5316641, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>