Customer reviews & ratings (51)
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
88%would recommend to a friend (45 of 51)
Customer reviews & ratings (51)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
88%would recommend to a friend (45 of 51)
Sort by Individual reviews
13 August 2020
Looks Great but takes time to build
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a great desk however it is rather complicated to build and when complete my drawers dont line up perfectly despite fitting them in the pre drilled holes "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 August 2020
Excellent value for money
By
from Horncastle
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this desk for home working and I haven’t got loads of space. It is ideal and my monitor, keyboard, mouse and paperwork are accommodated just right. It went together easily and is really sturdy with drawers that move well "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 August 2020
A challenge to assemble, but worth the effort
By
from Coventry
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Assembly takes a while, but it’s worth the effort. Product is good value for the money. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 August 2020
not as easy as expected
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? No
" This desk is great for a small home office, unfortunately its smaller than expected and with moving to work from home my setup of two monitors doesn't leave much space to type and write on papers, but making it work. The real issue came when we were setting it up, the instructions and parts for the drawers were missing in detail and parts so we had to macgyver it together. Otherwise, its fine and you get what you pay for. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 July 2020
Good desk if you can build it
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It’s a very lovely looking table. However, the instructions are not detailed enough and one draw is not aligned quite right. Not sure if that was me or the table due to the very difficult instructions "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 July 2020
Solid when built
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Solid when built for the price. Looks a simple design to build from the first look but it does take a while and some patience. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 July 2020
Good value & quality
By
from Scunthorpe
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to assemble. Quick delivery. Good quality. Would recommend. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 July 2020
Perfect desk
By
from norwich
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This desk is exactly what I wanted, perfect for my new craft room alongside the 'pepper' cabinets I ordered 3 off. Sturdy and well made. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 July 2020
Great desk
By
from Birmingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great desk and easy to assemble, would recommend. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 July 2020
Nice little desk
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Wanted a desk to fit in a smallish space, accommodate 2 24 inch computer monitors, and no more than 50 cm deep. This fits the bill perfectly. My 13 year old son managed to put it together by himself without any problem in a couple of hours. "
Age:45 to 54
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 July 2020
Brilliant
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fairly easy to put together, once bulit its very sturdy & looks beautiful! It'll be a computer desk for the forseable & will eventually use it as a dressing table. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 May 2020
Great bedroom desk
By
from Greater Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" As with everyone else I suddenly found myself working from home everyday and needed a desk for my bedroom. Didn't want one that looked too "officey" so this one is just perfect and can double up as a dressing table.
Easy to follow instructions and managed to build it myself! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 May 2020
Put it up on my own
By
from Hull
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Working from home due to Covid19 and needed a desk and chair as was having back problems due to slipped disc and not being at a proper workstation. I was worried when it came as I'm not really a DIY lady but managed to put it together with only a couple of problems that I resolved. Good quality and good price. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 April 2020
Functional
By
from Aberdeen
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Had a fair wait on this being delivered due to Covid but was super easy to put together
It is slightly lighter in colour than expected but it’s still nice
Does the job intended for
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Kids Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
Perfect for the space
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this to fit in a gap in the children’s bedroom / temporary office during covid.
Easy to assemble by myself, instructions were clear and easy to read.
Once i vacate the bedroom it will be perfect for homework.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Kids Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
Satisfactory for my needs
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Overall I am pleased with this desk and how it looks. Two issues I had were some of the diagrams were too small to read, in particular which holes the screws needed to be inserted, and the other were the numbered labels on all the wooden parts - they were very difficult to remove and left behind a very sticky residue. The adhesive was far too strong and I felt the numbering was unnecessary as each piece was easily identifiable without them. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 April 2020
Very decent design and quality for the price
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good design and sturdy - very useful hidden shelf for storing cables/plug-extensions. "
Age:35 to 44
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 April 2020
Love my new desk
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I’m very happy with my desk, all the parts where as advertised and was easy to put together. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 April 2020
Office desk
By
from Worcestershire
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" This is a really nice looking desk and is sturdy, however the screws supplied rounded extremely easily and required pliers to pull them out. I had to use my own screws instead.
The panels also have numbered labels on which although useful, are extremely annoying to remove and left a sticky residue which had to be scrubbed with soap and water.
"
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 April 2020
Practical and sturdy
By
from Abingdon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It’s a nice size desk, vert practical and sturdy. Does he job look fine and doesn’t take up to much space. Ideal height, my legs don’t touch the underside of the desk "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-27 T12:02:27.056-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_5256316, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 next>>