Customer reviews & ratings (51)
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
88%would recommend to a friend (45 of 51)
Customer reviews & ratings (51)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
88%would recommend to a friend (45 of 51)
Sort by Individual reviews
8 September 2021
Lovely Desk with Drawers
By
from Nottingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this desk to go in my small home office. It is sturdy when assembled and looks great! "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 August 2021
Good desk
By
from Scotlamd
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Relatively easy to build although instructions are basic. Sturdy and good for working from home. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 July 2021
A good quality desk
By
from Swindon, Wilts
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The desk is sturdy and robust and was reasonably straightforward to put together. The end result is a good looking piece of furniture. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2021
Just the job
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I wanted something to match my malm IKEA furniture but to fit in a specific gap. This matches really well and is sturdy and spacious enough for me needs (desk/dressing table). It was a bit of a pain to build due to number of screws needed with no holes - ouch. And the holes that exist for one drawer are out of line so it doesn’t quite shut. Grrr, but haven’t yet summoned the strength to take apart and move. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2021
Good for the price
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Looks good, quite sturdy. Only problem is the draws are a bit stiff. "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 June 2021
Easy to assemble.
By
from Wales
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It's a desk, looks great and was cheaper than I anticipated. The draws are a great feature. It's shorter than I'd have liked but that's my fault for not reading the measurements. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 June 2021
Modern Desk
By
from Barrow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought it two weeks ago. Fairly easy to assemble. Plenty of desk space for PC, lamp and obligatory cactus. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2021
Good value
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nice little desk for the price. Simple to put together. Exactly as described. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 May 2021
Neat desk
By
from Oxford
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Looks neat when assembled, decent build instructions. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 January 2021
Pepper 2 drawer desk- oak affect
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good sturdy desk with 2 useful drawers.Nice modern look to it. The instructions need to be followed in the exact order as described then quite straight forward. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 January 2021
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Smart looking workstation. Easy to follow instructions and easily assembled. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 January 2021
Work at home desk
By
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Decent quality and good as a work from home desk. Only gripe is that I had to lower my desk chair to get my legs under, so if you are tall may not be suitable. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 January 2021
Good for working but rubbish assembly
By
from Cippenham
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Initially very easy to put together however, it’s only when you get to the end and insert the drawers that you realise the pre-drilled holes are completely wrong. The drawers do not close as the runners are in different places. You’d had to disassemble to correct this and frankly I couldn’t be bothered. Very disappointing. If you buy this check the alignment of the runners before you assemble the desk. It’s a decent desk and I would have given more stars if the drawers actually closed. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 December 2020
U even drawers
By
from Uk
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Assembly went well until I got to the drawers. Both were uneven. Had to drill my own holes to balance them up. Other than that all else OK.. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 December 2020
Not great
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Difficult to assemble. One drawer still wanky. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 December 2020
Office desk - great item
By
from Cardiff, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great item, sturdy good value and great for home working "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 December 2020
Turns Out Great
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really good desk, drawers are a nice touch and it was an decent enough build, very happy "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 August 2020
By
from Matlock
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to construct, great addition to craft room "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 August 2020
A lovely looking piece of furniture
By
from Stotfold
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good value, looks good and highly delighted with my purchase. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 August 2020
Mostly an excellent desk
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This computer desk is almost perfect - it is very easy to assemble, very comprehensive instructions (far superior to another flat pack company) and looks good once assembled.
So why not give it 5 stars?
1 The cable recess at the back is very shallow - a large power adapter would not fit in a 4 gang extension.
2 Although panels are clearly numbered, stickers are huge, thin paper and adhesive used leaves a sticky residue behind. Some stickers are visible once the desk is assembled! "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-27 T11:39:46.309-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_5256316, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 next>>