Customer reviews & ratings (814)
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 814 reviews
5 stars
567
4 stars
159
3 stars
31
2 stars
16
1 star
41
91%would recommend to a friend (742 of 814)
Customer reviews & ratings (814)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 814 reviews
5 stars
567
4 stars
159
3 stars
31
2 stars
16
1 star
41
91%would recommend to a friend (742 of 814)
Sort by Individual reviews
3 February 2021
Eady to use
By
from Cornwall
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use and read. It works well. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 February 2021
Oximeter gives good results
By
from Woolwich
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" "Oximeter" is a good way to tell if you have Covid-19 by measuring your lung intake. Values of 95 and above are great. (Just check that your batteries are in full power before using. It does affect the results!!!!) "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 February 2021
Did the job
By
from Worthing
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Simple to use and very accurate reading "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 February 2021
It works well
By
from Bourne
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Make sure its on your finger properly. Its a good monitor for me with copd "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 February 2021
This oximeter device is super and easy to use
By
from Alloa FK10, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I purchased this oximeter for my family we have all enjoyed using it as it puts our minds a rest I would recommend this as it's super and easy to use "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 February 2021
Great machine!
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really impressed with this. Brought for my father whilst suffering with covid. He was able to measure his oxygen levels and give details to his Gp. Was very helpful. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 January 2021
This saved my husband's life, he had covid
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This saved my husband's life. He has covid & has just come into ward from ICU. The consultant said if I hadn't used this & got him to hospital he would of passed away. I owe everything to this & please everyone get one of these so important. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 January 2021
Generally ok to use
By
from Oldbury
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this after my family and I unfortunately caught COVID. The machine is easy and simple to use although there can be times where there is a slightly delay in measurements being displayed on the screen. Its important to ensure that your hand and fingers are as still as possible to use and regularly change the AAA batteries to ensure accurate measurements. Recommend to all for use but I would have maybe chosen a different one. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 January 2021
By
from Teddington
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Is the best oximeter "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 January 2021
It does the job
By
from BRACKNELL
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We ended buying this one when my husband caught covid and his brother who is a consultant has suggested he keeps checking his oxygen levels.
It works well, had difficulty opening it to put the battery in initially, but otherwise it is a good gadget, although bit pricey!
Not long after we bought it NHS has suggest everyone has this type of pulse oximeters at hand!
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 January 2021
Essential bit of kit
By
from Oxon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent and reassuring bit of kit for general medical kit in these worrying Covid times. Quick and easy way of measuring blood oxygen saturation levels which is an important factor in diagnosing level of Covid severity and assessing if hospitalisation and medical intervention is needed.
Easy to use with clear readings.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 January 2021
oxiometern - wot?
By
from here
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Accuracy unknown - at least proves that one is not dead.
Batteries not included.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 January 2021
Amazing little bit of kit
By
from Retford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This has been and still is so useful in the present climate. We use it every day more than once. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 January 2021
Good bit of Kit
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does what it says on the tin "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 January 2021
An essential bit of equipment
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a great gadget to have especially in covid times. I check my oxygen levels when I feel unwell and it seems to work really well. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 January 2021
Great shopping
By
from Nottingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought it for my family. During this difficult time this pulse oximeter is really helpful and make us more peaceful and safer. Really useful gadget, easy for using. Only price can be little bit lower. Owerall I recommend this product. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 January 2021
Life saver
By
from Bedfordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is perfect for checking pulse and oxygen levels especially now in pandemic. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 January 2021
A very useful medical piece of equipment
By
from West Yorkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this due to medical advice on what to have in our home due to the pandemic. We have a delivery service and the driver told us they had to close the factory and cafe down due to everyone having Covid, one member had a pulse rate of 70% which is critical. When they phoned the ambulance they said the pulse rate was too low and could not be correct which it was. And they were so pleased to have the oximeter. He said without the oximeter his father would not be here today. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 January 2021
Works great.
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Having got this due to asthma I found myself back in hospital on a nebuliser due to low oxygen. Worth having to monitor your levels especially with the Covid knocking on our doors. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 January 2021
By
from Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Everyone should have one with this virus. It shows the level of oxygen in your body "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-04-12 T13:46:19.005-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_814, tr_814
  • loc_en_US, sid_5152513, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 42 next>>