Customer reviews & ratings (819)
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 819 reviews
5 stars
570
4 stars
159
3 stars
32
2 stars
16
1 star
42
91%would recommend to a friend (746 of 819)
Customer reviews & ratings (819)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 819 reviews
5 stars
570
4 stars
159
3 stars
32
2 stars
16
1 star
42
91%would recommend to a friend (746 of 819)
Sort by Individual reviews
21 February 2017
Life Saving
By
from Selby YO8, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is life saving well recommended and would never go without one again. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 February 2017
This little insturment has been most useful to me.
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It has shown that my pulse rate has been very irregular with readings from as low as 30 to over 200. It also shows the oxygen content which again is variable. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 February 2017
Reassuring little gadget.
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this after a short stay in hospital for pneumonia - wanted to keep an eye on oxygen levels at home. Very happy with product and would recommend.
My only suggestion for improving the design would be to include a small case or cover so it can be taken out & about without the worry that it may break at the bottom of a handbag.
"
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 February 2017
Finger pulse oximeter
By
from Inverness, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a very accurate pulse oximeter I have to take my pulse regularly and when I took it down to the doctor with me surprise surprise it was the same make she was using. A very good price also I went to boots for a look at there's and found them to be a lot more expensive the ones I was looking at,so well done Argos "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 January 2017
Oximeter
By
from Paignton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent tool to check your oxygen levels
Does what it says simply
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 January 2017
Practical and easy to use
By
from Swansea, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use but I have so far experienced greater variability /less consistency than the description states. The parameters for accuracy could be better explored/explained. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 January 2017
Ideal way to check your oxygen level
By
from Derbyshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" After a recent spell in hospital with pneumonia, I decided to buy this to check my oxygen levels. This allowed me to see the improvements to my health. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 January 2017
Very useful
By
from Cambridgeshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This Oximeter was needed when there was a medical situation in my family and I must commend it for giving reassurance and peace of mind. It is very easy to use and is well made - I think it will be useable for some time.
Thank you Argos for again providing excellent customer services and a good product that was brought very quickly and without problems. This item did not disappoint. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 January 2017
Highly recommend
By
from Dorset
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good highly recommend "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 January 2017
Review
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought to monitor my son when he returned from hospital with breathing difficulties. It works well and keeps my mind at ease. Every home should have one in their first aid kit "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 January 2017
easy to use and read.
By
from Essex, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought for mother with lung damage . Worried about her oxygen saturation and whether to call Dr. Had to put it on her ear lobe to get a reading but this was the same as when she was in hospital .Checked everyone in house to see how accurate it was and appears to register correct levels. Easy to use and simple to set up. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 January 2017
Measures pulse perfectly
By
from Edinburgh, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I needed something to measure my wife's pulse, as it is difficult to find manually at her wrist. This works fine as long as the patient's finger if pink and not cold. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 January 2017
Best thing my granda ever bought
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Best thing my granda ever bought. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 December 2016
Ideal for the job
By
from west midlands
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great item, does exactly what you need it to do without over complicating things. Easy to read and understand display. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 December 2016
Perfect
By
from Dorset, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use and understand "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 December 2016
Fingertip Pulse Oximeter
By
from Great Yarmouth, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This item is a must if you suffer from COPD , this item has saved the life of a member of my family twice -I use this before calling and ambulance . I would deafly recommend , the only fault I can find is that the battery cover slides off to easily .. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2016
Pleased I pyrchesed this
By
from Durham uk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I have a health problem and needed to keep an eye on my oxygen levels. This machine is so easy to use. Happy with my purchase. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 November 2016
Excellent for adults - not for babies!
By
from Somerset, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Doesn't work on babies! Bought this to monitor my 6 month old who had been in hospital needing oxygen but it didn't give any reading on her tiny fingers! Wish that had been mentioned in the description. That said, I tried it on myself and I would definitely recommend for adults. It is a good product - just not for babies! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 November 2016
Does what it should.
By
from Scotland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does what it should very handy if you need to check oxygen levels. Easy to use. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 November 2016
Perfect
By
from Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This item is brilliant, had to buy one due to family illness, it's now being used everyday with no problems easy to use and it gives you peace of mind. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-05-10 T00:33:36.628-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-40, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_819, tr_819
  • loc_en_US, sid_5152513, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 38 39 40 41 42 next>>