Customer reviews & ratings (819)
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 819 reviews
5 stars
570
4 stars
159
3 stars
32
2 stars
16
1 star
42
91%would recommend to a friend (746 of 819)
Customer reviews & ratings (819)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 819 reviews
5 stars
570
4 stars
159
3 stars
32
2 stars
16
1 star
42
91%would recommend to a friend (746 of 819)
Sort by Individual reviews
9 May 2017
Very easy to use
By
from Derbyshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Well worth the money "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 May 2017
It does what it says on the box
By
from Sheffield, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It measures pulse and oxigen levels - just like it says on the box "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 May 2017
Easy to use Oxygen monitor
By
from Wakefield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a really easy to use oxygen monitor and gives you a quick view as to both the percentage of oxygen in your blood and your heart rate. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 April 2017
Great device
By
from South Yorkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product
Gives an accurate heart rate reading (verified by my testing it against multiple other devices) and gives oxygen saturation/pulse oximetry/SP02 reading which is useful and I assume is also accurate, based on checking this against the reading at my GP "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 April 2017
excellant product
By
from uk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" very good product "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 April 2017
Life saver!
By
from Hull, Hull, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Seen these in use at the Dr's and didn't realise argos sold them so I was impressed to find they do. This is so easy to use, my 5 year can use it herself. This gives an accurate result but you need to keep still. The readings were the same as when she went into hospital so it definitely is accurate. So pleased I bought this, gives piece of mind for a small price "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 April 2017
Monitor
By
from Rushden, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Mum suffers with acute copd- great way of measuring oxygen blood levels from the comfort of own home! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 April 2017
Oximeter
By
from Northern Ireland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great wee device. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 April 2017
Excellent product
By
from Donegal
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is very robust, chunky & simple yet does exactly what I need it for. Bought for my 8yr old son to tell if stats are too low, we know when to go to hospital. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 March 2017
Great product does the job
By
from Cheshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product and does the job "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 March 2017
Not accurate
By
from Norfolk
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Returned this item as found it to be not accurate enough. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 March 2017
Finger pulse ox
By
from Newport uk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Ideal for mobile monitoring of Oxygen levels whenever you need it. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 March 2017
Does what it says in the tin
By
from Scotland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use and seems accurate. Very portable for bringing around on home visits. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 March 2017
easy to use an good to know your health is ok
By
from galashiels
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I was in hospital with pneumonia and it was always reassuring to know I was ok by using a oximeter like this one I bought "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 March 2017
Does what it says on the box
By
from Crumpsall, Manchester M8, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent product just what I needed as I've just been diagnosed with heart disease and needing oxygen at home this product has made things a lot easier definitely would recommend this product and Argos as I'm extremely happy with the service and product "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 March 2017
Great Item
By
from Wrexham, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought it after suffering AF a few weeks ago and ending up in ACU - easy to to check pulse and oxygen rates - "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 March 2017
By
from Antrim
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good easy to use product. Works quickly. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 March 2017
Unreliable
By
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Completely unreliable and inaccurate readings. Often offers no readings at all. Taking different readings within minutes of each other it often shows totally different values. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 March 2017
Finger tip pulse oximeter easy to use.
By
from Hertfordshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" If you have a health reason to check your oxygen levels or someone else's this works quickly and efficiently, and reduces worry and concerns. Health professionals seem to like it, if you want to make checks at home. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 February 2017
Oximeter helps check health
By
from South Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Useful to check oxygen and pulse levels. Small enough to take out with you when walking, jogging etc. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-05-10 T00:54:10.906-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-39, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_819, tr_819
  • loc_en_US, sid_5152513, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 37 38 39 40 41 42 next>>