Customer reviews & ratings (205)
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 205 reviews
5 stars
132
4 stars
55
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
3
91%would recommend to a friend (184 of 202)
Customer reviews & ratings (205)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 205 reviews
5 stars
132
4 stars
55
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
3
91%would recommend to a friend (184 of 202)
Sort by Individual reviews
5 January 2022
Comfortable
By
from Moray, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This chair is great, comfortable and easily assembled "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 January 2022
Solid back support
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Has a nice, clean design, with a focus on the lumbar region for support. The back height is wonderful too. The only negative is the tilt of the chair. I had heard there was a little bit, but I find it has zero tilt. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 January 2022
Very comfortable, wish I'd bought it sooner
By
from Belfast
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great chair, very comfortable, doesn't take up much space, easy enough to put together. Been using it for over a month now and have no complaints. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 January 2022
what i need
By
from Woking
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" working well so far, suits me! "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 January 2022
Looks good, but, very uncomfortable.
By
from Norwich
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" This seat looks great, it’s modern and quirky. I really like the back rest design. It was simple to construct and made of durable plastic. Its main fault is the padding. The thinner foam on the back is fine, but on the seat cushion it is not. After a day of use the foam has compressed to the point of offering no cushioning at all, I might as well be sitting on the plastic base. More than 10 minutes hurts. I’ve had to resort to a cushion from the sofa until I receive this chairs replacement. I also found been 6ft 3 that the back isn’t high enough, the head cushion is my shoulder height, not ideal but not awful. Overall disappointing, more style over performance, would suit a small adult or child rather than 14st 6ft 3 adult. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 December 2021
Looks gr8 and is comfy
By
from Derbyshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for my 6ft 6 hubby. Looks smart and is spot on. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2021
Very nice
By
from County Durham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought for my granddaughter. She was very happy "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 December 2021
Comfortable chair
By
from Derry
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good size comfortable chair,easy to put together too "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 December 2021
Robust chair, just a little too big
By
from London
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" I bought this chair after reading lots of good reviews. It was a bit fiddly to assemble but was very solid once made. Unfortunately, after building it and testing it for a couple days, I realised that it was far too big for the space I needed it for (make sure to check the dimensions are appropriate for you).
Some points to consider: it is really hard to take apart - requiring several YouTube tutorials on how to remove the gas pump and a lot of brute strength. Also, the quality of the seat pad is questionable, doesn't seem ideal for prolonged periods of sitting down. If an adjustable back is your thing, avoid this chair. I didn't realise how useful an adjustable back is until I tested this chair out.
However, if style is something important to you, this chair definitely fits the bill. It looks exactly as pictured. It's a very impressive piece but lacked the functionality I required. Definitely do your research before impulsively buying this (like I did). "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 December 2021
Really comfortable.
By
from Inverness, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this after working from home in the wrong chair for a year. Really comfortable and easy to put together. Highly recommend. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 October 2021
Fabulous reading chair
By
from United Kingdom
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fantastic study chair "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 October 2021
Loves - Perfect
By
from Thirsk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this chair a month ago and it is worth every penny! So stylish and comfortable. Easy to assemble and also great adjustable to height. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 October 2021
Superb product
By
from Southend
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Purchased for my wife working from home, brilliant product, clear instructions for assembly, put together in under 45 mins, very sturdy and supportive on the lower back. Also supplied with spare bolts & washers just in case of misplacement. 5*s all round. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 September 2021
Excellent features
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought one month ago. Its a very good office chair. Nice design and colour.strong and easy to assamble.. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 September 2021
Very comfy
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought a month ago for working from home and very comfy and good quality. "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 September 2021
Nice and comfy
By
from Cornwall
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Back is a little high so i took the top bit off. overall a comfy and nice chair. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 September 2021
Comfortable
By
from Northampton
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" I like the chair but it doesn't support my back so I put a cushion as a support. The design however is lovely and it's contemporary, gives a cozy look. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 September 2021
Comfy Office chair
By
from Hoddesdon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this as working from home and needed a stable and comfy office chair. So pleased with it, comfy and easy to assemble. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 September 2021
Office chair
By
from Scotland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this when setting up home office, comfortable and support "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 September 2021
Great chair!
By
from Cardiff
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this chair a couple of weeks ago due to remote working, the chair is great for its purpose and super comfy! Personally the only issue for me is the arms are a bit low down and can’t be altered but still the best one I have had through look down. The chair looks really smart and also helps with your back due to the ergonomics "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-08-13 T13:40:47.576-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_205, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_4657112, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>