Customer reviews & ratings (226)
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 226 reviews
5 stars
145
4 stars
60
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
5
91%would recommend to a friend (200 of 220)
Customer reviews & ratings (226)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 226 reviews
5 stars
145
4 stars
60
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
5
91%would recommend to a friend (200 of 220)
Sort by Individual reviews
18 June 2020
Chair looks great and is very comfortable
By
from Wirral
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Needed for working from home, This chair is lightweight but sturdy and fits perfectly into a small space in bedroom. The high back is great and the shape supports my lower back. Colour's great too! I recommend this product. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 June 2020
Brilliant Office Chair
By
from Belfast
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This product is great quality, especially for the price. It was easy to assemble and looks great in my office. The chair is very comfortable and it's great that you can adjust the height as needed. Would definitely recommend. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 June 2020
It’s ok, but not awesome
By
from Worcestershire
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" The assembly is fiddly but can be done by 1 person, 2 people would be ideal. Quality isn’t that great, the plastic is rough at the edges, the screw holes don’t line up without some force. The fabric is probably the real downside for me, an office chair needs to take some use so it should be hard wearing which this is definitely not, within a week it is looking very shabby where the threads have caught and pulled out. It is height adjustable and relatively comfortable for long hours at a desk. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 June 2020
Stylish & More comfortable than a dining chair
By
from N. Ireland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Pros
1/ Stylish
2/ Light colours to co-ordinate with home. All researched chairs were black
2/ height adjustable
3/ padded cushions support tension areas from sitting for long periods. Remind yourself about proper posture
4/ easy to assemble, 30 minutes on my own
5/ reasonable quality, no issues so far
Cons
1/ No tilt function
2/ Fixed arms. They come out in a slight curve and chair then doesn't fit under the desk :( My bad should've measured more carefully
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 April 2020
Ideal to use whilst working from home
By
from Whitley Bay
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought to use whilst working from home. Comfotable and sturdy. Would recommend "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 April 2020
Great chair
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Looks great and is comfortable to use all day, great purchase! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 April 2020
Pleased with purchase
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to assemble and comfortable.
Ideal for home office.
"
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 April 2020
Very happy
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very happy with this purchase. Bought it after first week of working from home and it’s made a massive difference to my quality of work over the last few weeks. The design is very stylish so it doesn’t disrupt my living room too much. It took about 20 mins to put together. Overall really happy with value for money. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Fell short of expectations
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? No
" It's a decent chair for the price, definitely very stylish and is comfortable enough, though the seat cushion is quite thin and can become uncomfortable after some time sitting. The chair could also benefit from being able to lean back some more.
The holes weren't drilled symmetrically on the bottom of the seat where the armrests attach. The left armrest is a good 1.5in in front of the right armrest, meaning the back-right of the seat is 1.5in behind the left! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Office chair spot on for comfort and practicality
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy assembly instructions. Materials used are strong and of a good quality. Comes with extra fittings which is perfect for if spares are needed. Pump up and down is smooth and not rickety. Comfortable for multiple hours sat at a desk! "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Good Value for Money
By
from Wormleighton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It seems a bit expensive but it is worth it! Very comfy with support for your lower back and neck "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Comfy chair
By
from North Wales, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nice chair and comfortable. Everyone in our house wants to sit on it! Working from home. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Comfortable office chair
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Needed an office chair for home. This is good value for money - only negatives are that it doesn’t have adjustable arm heights or head position. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Looks great in the study
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to assemble, looks great and really comfortable! Great purchase "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 April 2020
Really comfortable chair
By
from North Lanarkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Working from home is much more comfortable with this chair. It supports my back and is easy to adjust. It also matches the rest of my colour scheme. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 April 2020
Office chair purchase
By
from Hertfordshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Chair is comfortable but not over padded, so quite firm. The design is quite stylish although I'm not sure I like the white plastic arms without padding, but this maybe more durable than fabric. Only been using it for a couple of weeks, so not sure on long term durability, but fingers crossed!
Great assistance by Argos staff at 'click and collect' service.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 April 2020
Great chair for a home office
By
from Redditch
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" While working from home I have to sit at a keyboard for long periods, this chair has massively improved my working day. Very comfortable, gives all the back support you need and look pretty cool compared to a lot of other office chairs. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 March 2020
Smart looking chair and comfortable to work in
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this chair to hastily set up my new ‘home office’ at the dining room table, and have now been sitting at it ~6 hours per day for just over a week with no issues. It’s quite well structured and comfortable, very solid in construction and looks great. Assembly was a tiny bit difficult as one or two of the screws didn’t fit well and needed some forcing (according to my assembler/boyfriend). Overall I’m very happy! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 March 2020
Looks good.
By
from Lincs
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" I don't like giving negative reviews, but here goes; this is a quality chair and it looks good. Unfortunately, it's the most uncomfortable thing I've ever sat on. I needed 2 cushions to make it bearable. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 March 2020
It's a chair
By
from Worcester
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Overall it is a good chair. Ergonomically it puts you a comfortable upright supported working position. However mot ideal for long periods. It is easy to assemble but the components are cheap and flimsy. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-12-04 T23:55:51.057-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_4657112, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 next>>