Customer reviews & ratings (441)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 441 reviews
5 stars
349
4 stars
76
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
8
96%would recommend to a friend (423 of 441)
Customer reviews & ratings (441)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 441 reviews
5 stars
349
4 stars
76
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
8
96%would recommend to a friend (423 of 441)
Sort by Individual reviews
16 March 2021
It worked like dream hacking off and drilling
By
from Pontardawe
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Amazing bit kit worked like a dream never mist a beat and did what it ment to and packs up in box ok "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 March 2021
Low cost but powerful drill
By
from Northolt
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought to replace a old hammer drill.
It feels so light compared to the old one.
I'm really happy with my purchase.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 March 2021
value for money
By
from essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent for the price done what I wanted it for 5 * "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 March 2021
Just the job and a great price.
By
from Holmfirth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought it primarily for chiselling and it’s just the job. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 March 2021
So powerful
By
from Wolverhampton
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is such a powerful tool! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 March 2021
Professional quality at a fraction of the cost
By
from Birmingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this as a backup SDS as my other one had packed in. As someone who works in the trade, this tool is fantastic value for money and performs as well as some of the “professional tools”. The SDS drill feature packs a punch, the only thing that’s missing is speed control but it’s not essential for household drilling. An adjustable fore grip and measuring rod is also included at this price too. Chisel function works exceptionally well. Makes light work of plaster and tile removal. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 March 2021
I would recommend it with a proviso!
By
from Sussex
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a brilliant SDS drill and it does small breaking jobs too. But please be cautious when using larger drill bits! The drill can be a bit fierce and I had the drill kick back on me with a 15mm bit! This unnerved me quite a bit! I have never met this while using an SDS for about 15 years! So being aware and able to control the drill it is an excellent product at an excellent price! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 March 2021
Sds breaker
By
from Wirral
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Purchased this sds drill machine to remove rendering did the job very well for a machine under £50 "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 March 2021
Very easy to use and is great
By
from Colwyn bay
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The drill is a great drill, only down fall is you need certain drill pieces for the drill and not just any drill pieces you would normally have. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 March 2021
Best drill I have ever owned!
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I have had several drills over the years to tackle household diy and in my old house even a hammer drill wouldn’t go through the lintels. So I bought this SDS drill as i had seen one used and thought I should try it. It was absolutely awesome! Straight through the lintel in one go! Really impressed. Comes in a sturdy case. I did buy some smaller sized drill bits as the ones included are very big.
Great value for the money.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 March 2021
Drill works fine
By
from South Croydon
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent for heavy-duty work. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 March 2021
Guild Corded SDS Rotary Hammer Drill - 1000W
By
from Basildon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I've read some bad reviews, IGNORE THEM, I'm a builder and the drill has done lots of work, well worth the money, other tradesman have borrowed it and were impressed for such a cheap drill , it's has earned it's money, I don't expect it to last forever "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 March 2021
Does the job well
By
from Oldham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brilliant little drill for the money, does the job perfectly! No variable speed but for the price you can’t go wrong "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 March 2021
A sturdy and efficient drill
By
from Whitchurch
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I use guild products because. They are reliable tools for DIY and this sds drill is no exception. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 March 2021
Fantastic!
By
from Leicester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Cuts through anything! The hammer function stops the rotating and so chiselling out things like leftover tile adhesive or plaster becomes so much easier! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 February 2021
decent tool
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" good price. easy to use. just bought, "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 February 2021
Rubbish
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Bought it on Sunday to drill a few holes in a piece of oak with a hole saw. Cut three holes and left it a few days. Went back to it on Friday and it was completely dead. It warmer dropped or anything like that. Just sat on the floor by the makeshift bench in the hall.
When it worked it did eat though the oak, but it doesn’t have a soft start, so it just jumps right up to full power and pulls you if you aren’t ready.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 February 2021
Fantastic
By
from Sunderland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this because my battery powered black and decker just wasn’t cutting through brick. This drill flew through brick when on hammer function, even went all the way through an external house wall on a 22mm x 600mm bit when installing my outdoor tap. Very happy with it and fantastic value. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 February 2021
By
from Silloth
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Ideal for home diy jobs , practical power tool for every drilling application without spending alot on big named brand . "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 February 2021
Very powerful for the price
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Powerful drill for the price definitely recommended.
3in1
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-07-29 T23:08:36.745-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_441, tr_441
  • loc_en_US, sid_4533102, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>