Customer reviews & ratings (441)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 441 reviews
5 stars
349
4 stars
76
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
8
96%would recommend to a friend (423 of 441)
Customer reviews & ratings (441)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 441 reviews
5 stars
349
4 stars
76
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
8
96%would recommend to a friend (423 of 441)
Sort by Individual reviews
2 May 2016
Guild hammer drill
By
from Ireland
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this drill 11 April used it a few times so far so good "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 April 2016
Fantastic!
By
from Derbyshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Absolutely love this drill. I am yet to find a job it can't do. Breaking up a concrete step... Check. Building a garden room... Check. Drilling holes in brick walls... No issue. I would recommend to anyone! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 April 2016
Guild SDS Rotary Hammer Drill
By
from Cornwall, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this when my Extreme packed up. This is lighter than my old one and so far is working fine.
Disappointing that Argos are still listing this with a reverse feature which it does not have.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 April 2016
this product is easy to use and powerful
By
from West Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product for the price powerful and easy to use "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 April 2016
Ability
By
from U.K.
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I needed a drill as I have stone walls and my battery operated drill was not enough so I looked for a drill to do bricks and masonry and this drill does it with ease. Thank you. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 April 2016
SDS DRILL
By
from Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brilliant does what is say "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 March 2016
This product has excellent features.
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" good product "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 March 2016
By
from Lancashire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent product made the job easy
was chiseling concrete blocks like a knife through butter
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 March 2016
Great drill
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good heavy duty powerful drill to tackle most jobs easy. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 March 2016
use
By
from Uxbridge, Greater London, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It's good for house hold use, Not better for commercial. V light weight, I never used it, returned in Same condition as I'm builder and it's not good for me. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 March 2016
By
from Wolverhampton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brought this because I'm fed up with batteries running out on my other drill & it not being strong enough to drill hard walls. So far it has coped well with several different jobs very well. Good buy !! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 February 2016
this product is great
By
from colin cobby
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this sds drill to drill into a concert lentil which it handled very easy I would recommend this to anyone that needs a sds drill "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 February 2016
Good product
By
from Essex, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good all round drill. Used to drill into chimney breast with ease. Good value for money "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 February 2016
Guild SDS hammer drill
By
from Warwickshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Brilliant drill had loads of extras was easy to use and came in handy storage case would recommend this product "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 February 2016
very powerful
By
from Newport, Newport, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband enjoyed using this to put up shelving easy to use and does what it needs to with no hassle. This is a well designed and built drill. Very powerful and what you need when doing your DIY only problem my husband said was even though the cord lead is 2.5 metres he would of liked more metres on it. But for the price its a great drill. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 February 2016
Excellent all round performance
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] robust and well built,
easy to follow instruction manual
chisel function worked very well breaking up a layer of concrete flooring 3 cm deep
and the drilling function was excellent, making light work of drilling holes in my concrete walls to put up shelving
everything you'd want in an SDS drill for domestic use
drawbacks
depth gauge was very stiff needing a hammer to adjust it.
sold as having a reverse function.. I could find it. Nothing in the manual about it. Helpline unable to resolve it "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-07-30 T00:09:12.249-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_441, tr_441
  • loc_en_US, sid_4533102, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23