Customer reviews & ratings (195)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 195 reviews
5 stars
122
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 star
16
79%would recommend to a friend (154 of 195)
Customer reviews & ratings (195)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 195 reviews
5 stars
122
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 star
16
79%would recommend to a friend (154 of 195)
Sort by Individual reviews
18 October 2019
By
from Merseyside, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" As a renter, this really worked. I can't change the colour and this matched a white perfectly. Definitely buy it again. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 October 2019
Not great!
By
from redbourn
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Used twice as much as any other paint I purchased. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 October 2019
Excellent Matt paint definitely recommend it
By
from Nottingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Me and partner have used this paint in our new home, gives excellent coverage especially to cover magnolia. It’s a must buy. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 October 2019
Quality paint
By
from Bolton, Bolton, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Quality paint good size value + easy use "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 October 2019
Great
By
from Hornsea
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Literally 5 stars for this paint!! Thought I’d need a few coats but only used two coats so plenty left! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 October 2019
Great if you want cheap
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Really watery paint, takes several coats "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 October 2019
Good quality paint
By
from Poringland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" So I was sceptical as I always use Crown!
Anyway I’ve done practically my whole house with this now and although when you put it on the wall it looks thin it really dries with a great coverage! I’ve done walls and ceilings in as little as 2 coats!
I’m impressed.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 October 2019
Very good dry fast
By
from Hammersmith
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good price very good quality "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 September 2019
Great white Paint
By
from Dartford
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I was very dubious about using this paint as I normally use a brand leader but have found their white a little less white lately. I've used this to do 2 ceilings both Artexed, one was just tired and a little grey, it took 2 coats heavily yellowed by nicotine, the first 1 took 2 coats, didn't look great to start but dried so much better. 2nd 1 has taken 4 coats to date, may need another 1 still. 2 coats on the walls pretty much done using a roller. All in all pretty good and drys WHITE :) "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 September 2019
By
from Birmingham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" One coat was perfect "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 September 2019
Good quality paint.
By
from Cornwall
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Johnstone's Brilliant White Vinyl Matt Emulsion 10L:
This is a good quality paint; covers well and leaves a nice finish. I’ve painted most of my cottage with this paint; front room, bedroom, bathroom and landing (2 coats in each). I’ve got through 2 tubs (20 litres). I chose this to brighten up my home, it was magnolia, it’s now beautiful brilliant white and has made a huge difference, my rooms are much brighter.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 August 2019
Brilliant paint
By
from Stoke on trent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Thick fast drying paint "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 August 2019
Price and quality excellent.
By
from Arbroath
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Coverage good. Painter was happy with paint. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 August 2019
Wals look fab
By
from Twickenham Middlesex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Done the job, looks great, quick drying "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 July 2019
Johnson Matt emulsion
By
from Basildon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brilliant, covered in one coat, only used about 1 litre to do 16 sq meter of ceiling in lounge and got enough to do rest of ceilings in my 2 bedroom flat, applied with only paint brush at hand 2 and a half inch, lol "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 July 2019
Really good paint, needed a few coats.
By
from Radcliffe
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This white paint is brilliant. I wasn’t to sure about it at first as it was watery and didn’t look like it would cover. But one dried it was completely covered! I was amazed. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 July 2019
excellent productjohstone paint good quality
By
from pembrokeshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" johnston paint excellent product .very pleased "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 July 2019
Shocked as to how good the paint was..
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I didnt think the oaint was any good. I had to hide badly painted walls. Well, it covered them so well.
My advice is, roller on the paint and leave to dry before deciding if u need another coat. Its very deceiving on how it dries..
It really covered very badly covered walls very well..
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 July 2019
The paint was like water . A waste of money
By
from Belper
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Don’t waste your money "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 June 2019
By
from South Croydon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Value for money...... perfect coverage..... recommend. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2020-06-02 T09:44:55.880-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_195, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_4329770, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>