Customer reviews & ratings (195)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 195 reviews
5 stars
122
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 star
16
79%would recommend to a friend (154 of 195)
Customer reviews & ratings (195)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 195 reviews
5 stars
122
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 star
16
79%would recommend to a friend (154 of 195)
Sort by Individual reviews
7 April 2020
Johnstone White vinyl matt emulsion paint
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brilliant paint, leaves a Beautiful Fresh white finish. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 April 2020
Does what it says on the tin
By
from West London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Worked really well. I would recommend laying on really thick looks so much better. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 March 2020
By
from Wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great paint wont use anything else "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 February 2020
I’m happy with the purchase of this paint good qua
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" DO buy this paint... DON’T hold back! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 February 2020
Eadily applied only needed one coat
By
from northumberland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Have used this before and covers brilliantly with only one coat needed with either a brush or roller.slways looks so clean and btight. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 February 2020
Looks a food finish
By
from Inverness
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A nice matt finish looks good "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 February 2020
Perfect
By
from HULL
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My son is Asthmatic, so this paint was Perfect, low fumes quick drying time and for me the best results I have had from paint in years, I will definitely the going back for more for the rest of my home. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 February 2020
the paint was just great
By
from rg6 3az
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" i would even tell my friends about having a great service at argos "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 February 2020
Great price
By
from Stretford, Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great value for money "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 February 2020
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The best paint easy to clean very good "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 January 2020
Great value for money .. lovely white
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The walls painted nice with 2 coats and the after affect is brilliant ... drying was very fast great value for money ! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 January 2020
Okay but needed lots of coats
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Paint a think coat first then apply thin after. I found this is the best way "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2020
AWFUL - DO NOT BUY - READ THIS REVIEW FIRST
By
from Nunhead, London
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Ignore the previous 5 star reviews, they are all for the 6 litre tin. This is 10 litres of white water. It is not Vinyl Matt as described by Argos. It is simply Matt Emulsion and very poor matt emulsion. There is a massive difference between the two products which is why vinyl paint is twice the price. I phoned Johnstone's as I normally use Johnstone's and never had any problems. They confirmed it is not a vinyl paint.
4 coats on top of magnolia - streaks, marks, patches. Just appalling "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 December 2019
Excellent paint
By
from Great Yarmouth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A great price for quality paint. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Clean, bright, no trouble white paint
By
from Rugby
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good coverage - can nearly get away with only one coat, dries quickly, doesn't smell too much and above all, nice bright, clean white - excellent for a matt paint. Recommend. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 November 2019
Great paint.
By
from Cornwall, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I love this paint,it goes a long way. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 November 2019
My ceiling is now white thanks to Johnson’s paint
By
from Tamworth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I have used this brand of paint on all my ceilings in my home and it was so easy to work with as it’s not runny and not too thick so spreads on smoothly and quickly and after just two coats my ceilings are now white and fresh so I am very satisfied with this product "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 November 2019
Excellent product, great value
By
from Ormskirk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" You’re never far away from an Argos so when I realised they did paint, it was so convenient and was to order and collect . "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 October 2019
Very runny paint, coverage poor!
By
from Barnstaple
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Disappointed with poor coverage "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 October 2019
Quick drying great coverage
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This brightens up my room and was so easy to cover up a dull colour. Only took 3 coats. Amazing. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2020-06-02 T09:44:00.588-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_195, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_4329770, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>