Customer reviews & ratings (195)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 195 reviews
5 stars
122
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 star
16
79%would recommend to a friend (154 of 195)
Customer reviews & ratings (195)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 195 reviews
5 stars
122
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 star
16
79%would recommend to a friend (154 of 195)
Sort by Individual reviews
26 May 2020
Johnson’s paint
By
from Nottingham
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I’ve had Johnson’s paint before.. but so disappointed with this one it was runny and thin when you put it on the wall.
It took me five coats till I was happy with the rest.
Not happy, I do not recommend This paint .
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2020
By
from London
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" it's not Brilliant White Vinyl Matt just Matt Emulsion. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2020
By
from Rhyl
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very happy with the product "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2020
Great paint
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great value for money .. will buy again "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2020
No mention of one coat?!
By
from Batley
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Oh my, I was super impressed.
Don’t get me wrong, it took a little longer than normal paint to dry however, I ordered a huge tub because I expected to do more than one coat.
I did my whole kitchen, and it didn’t need another coat. It’s brilliant. The coverage was incredible. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2020
easy to apply ,quick drying
By
from london
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" very easy to apply, covers well but the best part it drys very fast. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2020
I wouldn’t buy this again
By
from London
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" It took three coats to cover & I’m not happy with the finish "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2020
Good paint
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? No
" It was difficult to cover all marks made by my children. It took 2 quotes for all room and some place to cover marks we had to paint 4 times. But result was satisfactory. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2020
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" As a qualified painter and decorator I've always used this paint but recently the pigment of the paint as changed meaning the coverage is less than stated making it not good value for money which is a shame as having worked with this for many years and never had problems before. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2020
Only if you need to paint freshly plastered walls
By
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" So in the middle of lockdown I wanted to repaint my hallway. With most of the big diy shops closed Argos seemed like the perfect option.
Well I wish I hadn’t bothered. This really is the worst paint I have ever purchased. 4 coats later and I have just about managed to cover a colour test I had done previously and the colour really wasn’t that dark.
It says on the tub best on newly plastered walls and I guess if you are doing a mist coat then this might be the paint for you. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
Paint great price
By
from Coventry
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Was a bargain compared to other paints worked well needed to coats but worth the money "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
Johnstone’s white paint
By
from Conon bridge
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Coverage wasn’t great shame because a lot of paint for a good price "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 May 2020
Drys fast and don't have a smell
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I brought two lots and gose up well and do not have a funky smell. Definitely happy "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 May 2020
I’m no expert, but this is nice paint.
By
from Reading
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very nice paint. Should last me a while! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 May 2020
Good paint
By
from Horsham, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality paint. Very pleased with results. Even coverage "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 May 2020
Good paint
By
from Basildon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Covered all of hallway and small bedroom. Still have loads left. Even 1 coat was good enough. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 May 2020
Excellent product
By
from cumbria
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality and real value for money would recommend it to anyone "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 May 2020
Runny - needed four coats
By
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Not the best product - runny and l had to apply four coats! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 April 2020
Johnstone's white matt
By
from Scarbrough
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Covered perfect good quality will bye again "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 April 2020
Took too many coats
By
from Peterborough
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Took 3 coats to cover "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2020-06-02 T09:43:03.598-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_195, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_4329770, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>