Customer reviews & ratings (772)
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 772 reviews
5 stars
675
4 stars
82
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
9
97%would recommend to a friend (751 of 772)
Customer reviews & ratings (772)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 772 reviews
5 stars
675
4 stars
82
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
9
97%would recommend to a friend (751 of 772)
Sort by Individual reviews
22 January 2016
Exactly Right
By
from Midlothian, Scotland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this sd card as I have so many albums I love to listen to on my phone! As my mobile takes this larger size sd card I thought I'd treat myself as my current card was almost full! The new card is great - I don't have to delete anything to add something new to my collection.
Definitely a great purchase - and we'll worth the money spent!
As always, Argos excels! :)
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 January 2016
Exactly as described
By
from Fife, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" 119GB of space available as expected due to formatting of card. Perfect for backing up all my laptop files. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 January 2016
A Refreshing change from fake cards
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fake cards abound.
This one isn't.
Check to make sure you register the tiny serial number on the back with Sandisk.
Then you have back-up if it goes ****-up.
Reliable and quite fast, both in read speed but, more importantly, in write speed.
Recommended and Sandisk help is excellent too.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 January 2016
Excellent Micro sd card
By
from Essex, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Highly recommend micro sd card, from a reliable manufacturer. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 January 2016
By
from yorkshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does what it says "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2016
Extra Storage for MacBook Pro Retina 15"
By
from Belfast
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought two of these during the BLACK-FRIDAY SALES, as they where so cheap!
Now use the two of them as extra storage for my MacBook Pro Retina 15" using the Nifty MiniDrive attachment.
Read & Write speeds are NOT as fast as the SSD on MacBook Pro but great for extra storage and work very well.
Will be looking out for these again when on special offer.
Well pleases! :-) "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 December 2015
Storage product
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect storage product for mobile phone. Will recommend to friends "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 December 2015
good card and adapter
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" the item itself is just as described and works perfectly, the included adapter only adds to the product.
It was very easy to reserve and the service was great when picking the item up.
My only complaint is that the Argos branch itself is far from where I live :( "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 December 2015
excellent value for money
By
from Derbyshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" When I purchased this it was the best value for money that I could find.
It is class 10, fast read speed and enormous capacity - just right for my new tablet.
Also didn't have to wait long for it as I was able to pick it up the next day.
"
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 December 2015
Great little microsd card
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Got this for an excellent price on black friday for a tablet i got.
Works just fine.
Would highly recommend.
"
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 December 2015
High capacity storage
By
from Herts
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This product boosted my storage capacity for my Tablet. 128GB is plenty for music, photos, videos and all documents. Sandisk is reliable memory and good compatibility. Fast service and great price from Argos. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2015
Works a treat
By
from Hampshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brilliant in my Sony Xperia Z5. Works without trouble and so far so good. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2015
Does what it should.
By
from Leicestershire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought the Memory Card at a particularly good price so I am delighted. And it works well. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2015
cheap & good
By
from Bishop's Stortford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Works just fine with my Nokia Lumia 640xl.
Thank you Argos.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 December 2015
Do more with your smart phone
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this memory card specifically for my new smartphone (also purchased at Argos). Really easy to insert into my device and I experienced no problems. Best of all, I managed not only to get it a really competitive price, I was able to use my £10 voucher received when I bought my smartphone. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 December 2015
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great price and buying from Argos you know it won't be a fake. Card received is also the higher data speed than stated online/in the catalogue. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 December 2015
Fast enough, saved me from buying a mSATA drive
By
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Well, fast enough to run my VMs on top of this card, nice performance I have to say in my Dell laptop "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 December 2015
No fuss, no nonesense.
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It's a 128gig micro SD card, which is quite a bit of storage in a small package - try not to sneeze or you'll loose it.
Not much more one can say - insert into your device, tell the device to format it, then stuff it full of your data.
I just hope it'll last longer than the last one I bought (same make, different supplier) which failed after almost a year in my Moto G phone - only time will tell.
"
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 December 2015
Perfect
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect item and Argos 10/10 as always "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 December 2015
Pretty good for the price
By
from Uk
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Its a pretty good product, especially for the price. Says read speed is up to 80Mbps but not sure how true, don't find it fast enough but for the price can't complain. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2020-06-02 T09:50:34.686-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-38, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_772, tr_772
  • loc_en_US, sid_4131164, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 36 37 38 39 40 next>>