Customer reviews & ratings (129)
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 129 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
6
90%would recommend to a friend (115 of 128)
Customer reviews & ratings (129)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 129 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
6
90%would recommend to a friend (115 of 128)
Sort by Individual reviews
7 February 2018
Looks fab but too noisy think the motor was faulty
By
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Took it back and got money back. Looked lovely but when I collected it the box was so damaged I think someone else had returned it before hand. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 January 2018
Very attractive Fire
By
from Addlestone
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I am very pleased with my purchase. The fire is attractive when in use and not. Compact and ideal for a smaller room. "
Age:65 or over
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 January 2018
By
from South Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2017
Too noisy.
By
from Aldershot
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" We bought this fire to heat a room for reading in. Sad to say that we found that the noise of the fan was too intrusive. It would help consumers if manufacturers would provide the decibel rating in the specifications. Dyson do provide that information and thanks to that we didn’t waste time with purchase and returns.
Otherwise it was an attractive design and would have been easy to install.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2017
ease of installation
By
from Fareham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Do not overtighten two bottom screws to fire base as this makes the fan viabrate and make a rattling noise. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2017
Does the job it was bought for very well
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very happy with the value for money "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2017
Fire looks great in conservatory
By
from Seaham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This was a gift from family, only took one to assemble and looks the part , impressed "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2017
Easy to fit and use and does the job intended
By
from Notts
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very easy to fit and use, would recommend to others "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2017
Very Disappointed
By
from Felixstowe
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" This item was difficult to assemble and I am glad i tried it on a level service before fitting it to the wall.
The fan was noisy and the heater only worked for two hours then stopped altogether
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 November 2017
Looks good is easy to fit and operate.
By
from Luton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent value for money as it's cheaper than less powerful models.
It would benefit from a curved glass front to hide the fact that it protrudes 12 cm (6&3/4 inches) from wall when fitted.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 November 2017
Great product and very neat.
By
from Merseyside, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just what we were looking for at a great price. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 November 2017
Fabulous buy.
By
from gwent
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This fire was so easy to install even for a novice like me. It looks and works perfect in my lounge. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 October 2017
Great fire but...
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" After getting back home to install my new fire I was disappointed to discover the remove control was missing.
Therefore this item wasn't brand-new and was returned before so why did Argos allow this fire to be sold again !!
Item was replaced with no problems though. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 October 2017
Stylish and compact.
By
from Woodstock
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to assemble, doesn't take long to heat the room up, only one criticism, the heat comes from the top it would be a lot better if it came from the bottom. Other than that l am very pleased with it. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 September 2017
Brilliant
By
from Thurso
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I love it and would recommend Argos to anyone "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 August 2017
love it
By
from newcastle upon tyne
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" littler then expected but absolutely lush, & really cosey when light is on. highly reccomend. lovely & modern. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 June 2017
Very nice fire
By
from Bristol, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very nice fire, and looks great in the room. Its stands out a bit further than I had expected but it finishes off my newly decorated dining room. The fire is modern and very easy to use just the lights from the fire is enough to make any room feel more homely. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 April 2017
Looks beautiful
By
from Bradford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I love it! Highly recommended "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 March 2017
Delighted with my product
By
from Lucan co dublin
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It is beautiful at nite time I love it and is perfect in my living room as I am currently redecorating "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 March 2017
Cosy evenings.
By
from North Lanarkshire
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a nice fire. Cosy for winter evenings. Heats room up quickly. Easy to install. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-10-01 T06:19:05.649-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_4024879, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>