Customer reviews & ratings (123)
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 123 reviews
5 stars
81
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
6
89%would recommend to a friend (109 of 122)
Customer reviews & ratings (123)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 123 reviews
5 stars
81
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
6
89%would recommend to a friend (109 of 122)
Sort by Individual reviews
29 December 2017
Fire looks great in conservatory
By
from Seaham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This was a gift from family, only took one to assemble and looks the part , impressed "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2017
Easy to fit and use and does the job intended
By
from Notts
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very easy to fit and use, would recommend to others "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2017
Very Disappointed
By
from Felixstowe
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" This item was difficult to assemble and I am glad i tried it on a level service before fitting it to the wall.
The fan was noisy and the heater only worked for two hours then stopped altogether
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 November 2017
Looks good is easy to fit and operate.
By
from Luton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent value for money as it's cheaper than less powerful models.
It would benefit from a curved glass front to hide the fact that it protrudes 12 cm (6&3/4 inches) from wall when fitted.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 November 2017
Great product and very neat.
By
from Merseyside, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just what we were looking for at a great price. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 November 2017
Fabulous buy.
By
from gwent
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This fire was so easy to install even for a novice like me. It looks and works perfect in my lounge. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 October 2017
Great fire but...
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" After getting back home to install my new fire I was disappointed to discover the remove control was missing.
Therefore this item wasn't brand-new and was returned before so why did Argos allow this fire to be sold again !!
Item was replaced with no problems though. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 October 2017
Stylish and compact.
By
from Woodstock
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to assemble, doesn't take long to heat the room up, only one criticism, the heat comes from the top it would be a lot better if it came from the bottom. Other than that l am very pleased with it. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 September 2017
Brilliant
By
from Thurso
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I love it and would recommend Argos to anyone "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 August 2017
love it
By
from newcastle upon tyne
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" littler then expected but absolutely lush, & really cosey when light is on. highly reccomend. lovely & modern. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 June 2017
Very nice fire
By
from Bristol, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very nice fire, and looks great in the room. Its stands out a bit further than I had expected but it finishes off my newly decorated dining room. The fire is modern and very easy to use just the lights from the fire is enough to make any room feel more homely. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 April 2017
Looks beautiful
By
from Bradford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I love it! Highly recommended "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 March 2017
Delighted with my product
By
from Lucan co dublin
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It is beautiful at nite time I love it and is perfect in my living room as I am currently redecorating "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 March 2017
Cosy evenings.
By
from North Lanarkshire
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a nice fire. Cosy for winter evenings. Heats room up quickly. Easy to install. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 March 2017
Love itt
By
from Newcastle
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Love my little fire !! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 February 2017
Good Purchase
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It really looks nice on the wall and it was so easy to fit "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 February 2017
electric wall hung fire
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Looks good. fitted into fire place when had back boiler taken out. Filled in opening with wooden panel and packed with instlaion to stop Drarfed down chimley. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 February 2017
By
from Leicester
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Simple to fit, works great. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 February 2017
Could do better!
By
from Redditch, UK
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" We chose this fire because of the small size and the price but it is a case of you get what you pay for. It is quite noisy and the design means all the heat goes upwards and not into the room so its not an effective heater. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 January 2017
Warm up your room
By
from england
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The first fire we purchased was missing a remote control and assembly instructions. When we exchanged it (we had to go to another branch) the second one was OK. It is useful in our conservatory, but would be more efficient if the heat came out of the front or bottom, rather than the top. Overall a decent product. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-11-29 T17:49:44.119-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_4024879, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 next>>