Customer reviews & ratings (123)
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 123 reviews
5 stars
81
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
6
89%would recommend to a friend (109 of 122)
Customer reviews & ratings (123)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.4 of 5
4.4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 123 reviews
5 stars
81
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
6
89%would recommend to a friend (109 of 122)
Sort by Individual reviews
16 May 2019
Looks good BUT !!!
By
from Leicester, UK
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Looks good BUT heat comes out the top and it's as noisy as a toilet hand dryer. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 May 2019
Neat and attractive
By
from Lancashire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" What a lovely little fire. It was quite easy to mount on the wall. Plugged it in and switched on and I had instant warmth with such a cosy realistic look to the coals. There is hardly any noise during operation and I am really delighted. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 April 2019
All fired up!
By
from Dorchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I was looking to replace an existing wall-hung fire and this one is a far superior product. It looks good and performs well. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 February 2019
Easy to assemble and good heat settings
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is the 2nd fire we have purchased due to moving and leaving the old one behind. Very happy with design and ease of assembly "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2018
Fire and brimstone
By
from HONITON
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fire fitting is fairly simple (providing you have the right tools), although the instruction booklet is somewhat lacking in its procedures and guidance. However, it does represent good value. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 November 2018
Right size for our room good flame effect
By
from Cobham Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We are pleased with this fire it was easy to fit and it gives off good heat witout too much noise and good flame effect "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 November 2018
Excellent
By
from Fraserburgh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good product excellent value "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 October 2018
Great look great value
By
from Whitehaven
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Quiet running looks great and even better when lit up was easy to install even for amateur like me it’s great "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 October 2018
LOOKS GOOD WORKS WELL
By
from LANCASTER
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" One of the best looking for the price, easy to fit, works well, stones look better than fake logs on competitors. flame effect is realistic and have various brightness settings
only negative is that you have to be fairly close for the remote to work "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 September 2018
the fire fitted just right very easy works well
By
from ROTHERHAM
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" be careful of the glass but the fire is cold to the touch great for kids they will not get hurt . "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 September 2018
Easy purchase and fire works well
By
from Hampshire uk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fire works fine, but remote control does not always work "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 June 2018
Our second one
By
from Cymru
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" This is the second one as the first one was faulty, its a bit noisy, fingers crossed this one is ok "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 May 2018
Looks great on a night
By
from Leeds
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to fit in the wall and looks great.
Better fires but great for price
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 March 2018
Lovely
By
from Sheffield
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Its nice but smaller thab what i was expecting "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 February 2018
Looks fab but too noisy think the motor was faulty
By
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Took it back and got money back. Looked lovely but when I collected it the box was so damaged I think someone else had returned it before hand. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 January 2018
Very attractive Fire
By
from Addlestone
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I am very pleased with my purchase. The fire is attractive when in use and not. Compact and ideal for a smaller room. "
Age:65 or over
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 January 2018
By
from South Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2017
Too noisy.
By
from Aldershot
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" We bought this fire to heat a room for reading in. Sad to say that we found that the noise of the fan was too intrusive. It would help consumers if manufacturers would provide the decibel rating in the specifications. Dyson do provide that information and thanks to that we didn’t waste time with purchase and returns.
Otherwise it was an attractive design and would have been easy to install.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2017
ease of installation
By
from Fareham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Do not overtighten two bottom screws to fire base as this makes the fan viabrate and make a rattling noise. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:Yes
Where did you buy it:Online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2017
Does the job it was bought for very well
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very happy with the value for money "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Did you read an online review before buying your item:No
Where did you buy it:In-store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-11-30 T12:02:53.823-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_4024879, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>