Customer reviews & ratings (1,627)
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,627 reviews
5 stars
1,014
4 stars
466
3 stars
97
2 stars
27
1 star
23
95%would recommend to a friend (1,545 of 1,627)
Customer reviews & ratings (1,627)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,627 reviews
5 stars
1,014
4 stars
466
3 stars
97
2 stars
27
1 star
23
95%would recommend to a friend (1,545 of 1,627)
Sort by Individual reviews
25 February 2021
Phone simple works
By
from Oswestry
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very loud ring, a volume control would be useful for a bed side phone. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 February 2021
Cheap corded phone
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I wanted a phone with a loud ringtoone and this does the trick. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 February 2021
Absolutely brilliant excellent value for money
By
from Birmingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Absolutely brilliant "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 February 2021
Good basic phone
By
from Planet Earth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to order and collect, works very well. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 February 2021
Great
By
from Preston
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I wanted a cheap phone to check whether it was my line or my phone that was the problem. This phone is basic but perfect for me, it will be a while before I upgrade as it does the job! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 February 2021
Great price and does what is expected
By
from Norwich
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this as a backup for when power cuts render cordless phones useless, and as a way to do direct wired ‘quiet line’ tests when broadband is playing up.
Works well, has decent audio and a loud ringtone.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 February 2021
Great reception clear as a bell !
By
from Romford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" After years & years of having cordless rechargeable handsets & fed up with the crackly reception & constant charging issues I decided to go back to the plain old handset and it’s so much better! Also if there’s a power cut it will still work which the rechargeable ones won’t ! Pleasantly surprised that such a low priced phone could be this good would definitely recommend no more hassle yay ! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 February 2021
DOES JUST WHAT IT IS MEANT TO DO!
By
from Argyll
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" BOUGHT THIS SO COULD USE PHONE DURING POWER CUTS, AND IT DOES THAT. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 February 2021
Does the job
By
from Merseyside, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this basic phone because we hardly use a landline.It does the job clear sound and ring at a low cost cant go wrong really. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 February 2021
Fantastic functional fone
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Inexpensive, responsive & with a LOUD ring. If all you need is a simple handset, you can't go far wrong with this one. I use it in my lounge, and I can hear it ring at the end of the garden. Voice from the line is nice and clear, no distortion. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 February 2021
Simple old fashioned phone
By
from Caithness
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" If you want a simple old fashioned phone which just makes & takes phone calls & doesn't need electric this is perfect.
Cheap, easy to fix to wall & works.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 February 2021
Phone looks good and ring is good
By
from Gateshead
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It is really good phone for money was worth every penny has great ring "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 February 2021
New Phone
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Extremely good value for the money paid and service was excellemt. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 February 2021
Does the job
By
from surrey
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Needed a phone for my house, this one is perfect for my needs. Its loud enough to hear it ringing from upstairs and sound when using it is clear. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 February 2021
It’s okay
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Ring tone harsh. Of course I didn’t check if it has any option to change it ring tone. But still it is okay for me "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 February 2021
Basic, does the job
By
from london
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Basic phone for basic use, it's ok does the job. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 February 2021
Smart and simple
By
from East Midlands
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We just needed a cheap phone that looked reasonable. This firs the bill exactly a very good price, simple design and looks extremely good for the price paid. I am very happy. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 February 2021
an excellent piece of equipment at a bargai
By
from southport
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" an excellent piece of equipment at a bargain price "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 February 2021
Phone
By
from Bridlington
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? No
" Not bad for the money does not love too good but worth it "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 February 2021
Great value for money
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this phone to go discreetly in the living room. Great quality for the price, I am happy with this purchase. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-09-22 T14:54:58.176-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1627, tr_1627
  • loc_en_US, sid_3924358, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 83 next>>