Customer reviews & ratings (1,627)
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,627 reviews
5 stars
1,014
4 stars
466
3 stars
97
2 stars
27
1 star
23
95%would recommend to a friend (1,545 of 1,627)
Customer reviews & ratings (1,627)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,627 reviews
5 stars
1,014
4 stars
466
3 stars
97
2 stars
27
1 star
23
95%would recommend to a friend (1,545 of 1,627)
Sort by Individual reviews
21 April 2021
the phone dosent work will need to be replaced
By
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" phone does not work ive already phoned you about it "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 April 2021
Cheap and cheerful.
By
from Newcastle
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a good option for those who need a house phone. My mum can ring me now! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 April 2021
Great buy easy to use
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for my elderly dad great buy easy for him to use "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 April 2021
Reasonable price. Easy to fit.
By
from North Somerset UK
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Don't mount where it can be brushed against - handset easily knocked off. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 April 2021
Cheap and cheerful
By
from Southampton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Wanted a simple plug in phone in case the internet went down. This is perfect for the job and cheap to boot "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 April 2021
Does what it says on the tin!
By
from York
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this phone purely as a landline backup Our old phone was also not compatible with virgin media, it was really good value and works perfectly well for the required purpose. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 April 2021
Poor quality but does the job - just about
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Cheap and poor quality but you get what you pay for.
It does the joB if you just want a cheap spare
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2021
Value for money
By
from Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? No
" Value for money or in other words you get for what you pay. It's ok but could have been better. Sound quality is just below average. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 April 2021
Good basic phone
By
from Dover
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I needed a landline phone and this fitted the bill perfectly. Cheap price but not cheap looking. Works as it should. Very happy with my purchase. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 April 2021
My landline is very clear with the phone i brought
By
from Derbyshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Loud ring tone, good clear phoneline, good value for money. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 April 2021
Comments on telephone
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" The cable is rather too short, which I didn't see from the order but otherwise OK. As it happened the problem wasn't my old phone but a wiring problem so I have gone back to using my old one.
Service on the order was quick and reliable but the continued hassling for a review is a pain. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 April 2021
Good phone very practical nice size good volume
By
from Weston-Super-Mare
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good size and practical phone easy to use good volume "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 April 2021
Very lightweight
By
from burnley
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? No
" Bought to test my phone line so didn't want to spend alot. Very lightweight, does what it's supposed to. Clear line, no interference. Simply plug into phone socket. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 April 2021
good
By
from Uxbridge
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" works well could be better "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 April 2021
Does the job.
By
from Cheshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this to plug into a bedroom phone extention due to elderly sick relatives who might need help in the night. The phone is perfect for that. It doesn't have all the features of expensive phones but the sound quality is excellent. The ring tone doesn't give you a heart attack if it rings in the night but it wakes you up. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 March 2021
Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single
By
from Tyne & Wear
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It works well.Worth the money. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 March 2021
Great Standby Phone
By
from Ipswich, Suffolk
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this phone to use when we have power cuts. It worked really well. It is a little light but it has already proved to be good value. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 March 2021
Decent cheap phone
By
from UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It does what it needs to but I have found he volume of people talking is a little quiet and I can’t find a way to adjust it but overall it does what it needs to do. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 March 2021
Basic.
By
from Sheffield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It you are looking for a good basic phone, then this is the one. Ideal for the price "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 March 2021
Simple to use and light to hold
By
from Manchester, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought it as an additional phone to test a faulty line, in case the other phone was faulty.
The phone worked well, very light to hold and easy to read and press buttons which would be good for some elderly users or those who struggle with some phones. The ring volume was pretty loud too. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-09-22 T16:21:14.333-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1627, tr_1627
  • loc_en_US, sid_3924358, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 83 next>>