Customer reviews & ratings (1,068)
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,068 reviews
5 stars
879
4 stars
147
3 stars
29
2 stars
3
1 star
10
98%would recommend to a friend (1,003 of 1,028)
Customer reviews & ratings (1,068)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,068 reviews
5 stars
879
4 stars
147
3 stars
29
2 stars
3
1 star
10
98%would recommend to a friend (1,003 of 1,028)
Sort by Individual reviews
14 January 2009
DOING MY BEST BUT ....
By
from ABERDEENSHIRE
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" THIS TOY WAS FOR MY SON. I LOVE IT. WISH I COULD GET PAST THE FIRST LAYER. A GREAT TOY AND ROBUST TOO.
LOVE IT AS DOES MY SON. WILL BE GOOD WHEN WE CRACK IT.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 January 2009
A great puzzle
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" All the family love this cube. It can keep young and old occupied for hours and none of us have solved it yet without the instruction booklet! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 January 2009
Old favourite
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
" Nice to see the cube is still being sold.
Got this for my Mum, who had been looking to buy one for some time, to replace her old one.
Quality seems fine, but I think people won't be able to stop themselves cheating by using the book provided!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 January 2009
old classic
By
from notts
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" an oldie for a youngster,and he really enjoys it "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 January 2009
Good purchase
By
from Norfolk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" Have had a Rubik cube for many years which my son "puts right" every time he visits!! Bought this one for my husband to do - because it has instructions with it (he doesn't choose to access the internet for instructions!) "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 January 2009
RUBIX CUBE
By
from WEST MIDLANDS
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" GOOD KEEPS YOU AMUSED FOR HOURS. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 January 2009
rubiks cube
By
from merseyside
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" v good "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 January 2009
By
from cumbria
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" I bought this for my teenage son for christmas. He has spent hours trying to do it. Far better than hours on computer games. A very popular toy with all ages "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 January 2009
By
from northamptonshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" excellent item value for money will keep you entertained for hours for children and those adults. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 January 2009
Great Present for all ages
By
from Wiltshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" This is reviving itself, my teenage children absolutely love it and it is a challenge! Not too expensive and gives hours - days of amusement / fun and frustration!!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 January 2009
Does exactly what it says on the tin
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" It's a Rubik's Cube. Stalwart of the '80s, unchanged since then (apart from a small logo introduced on the middle of some of the squares). It comes with a booklet to help understand and solve it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 January 2009
Addictive fun
By
from Norfolk
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" They couldn’t put it down |We all had a go, even when we couldn’t do it we couldn’t leave it alone. Good Fun "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 January 2009
Oldie and goody
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" A stocking filler for my son who had one when he was a boy. He loved it! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 January 2009
Good 'retro' buy
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" Can't believe this is making a comeback in this age of electronics. Widely available, sometimes a little cheaper, but the convenience of being able to reserve online meant this was a good buy. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 November 2008
GOOD
By
from South Wales
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" Havent seen a rubix cube for a while so got it for a christmas present and its boxed so easy to pack "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 November 2008
Rubiks Clube
By
from Yorkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" Lots of fun "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 November 2008
present
By
from Arbroath
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" Bought this as a present for my husband little sister, its what she wanted, think they are making a come back!!!!
Great packaging!!!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 November 2008
All Time Classic!!
By
from Swansea
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" This product will never age, excellent product, once you start playing with it, its hard to put it down. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 November 2008
By
from Londonderry
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" As mad and frustrating as I remember it from the 80's :) "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 October 2008
Rubik's Cube
By
from London
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
" It is a welll known product and fair on price. The only problem is colour coding is coming out from the cube, the stickeer is not strong enough to keep them sticky for longer period. I bought it only a couple of weeks and the plastic colour of different colours are coming off.
Is it not possible to use different colours of CUBES [ it is only four colours] instead of sticking the plastic on the cube?
If the Argos still keep on sticking the plastic make sure they use proper adhesive glue rather than the ordinary one please.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-01-21 T10:49:50.250-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-54, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1068, tr_1068
  • loc_en_US, sid_3900217, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 51 52 53 54 55 next>>