Customer reviews & ratings (676)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 676 reviews
5 stars
507
4 stars
133
3 stars
24
2 stars
5
1 star
7
97%would recommend to a friend (617 of 638)
Customer reviews & ratings (676)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 676 reviews
5 stars
507
4 stars
133
3 stars
24
2 stars
5
1 star
7
97%would recommend to a friend (617 of 638)
Sort by Individual reviews
28 April 2009
By
from Denbighshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" What a brilliant product!
It did help that I already had a swing frame and I did think at first it was a lot to pay for just a seat but it's worth it.
The fact it grows with your children is a great idea. I have a 3 year old and an 11 month old...it would of been a hassle to keep changing the seat for them or even worse...have 2 swings! but I just clip the t-bar onto the seat which already has the back rest in place for my 3 year old and the baby is in and he's swinging away!
Hard wearing, nice bright colours and comfortable for the children...and SAFE!
My best buy :)
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 April 2009
great swing which grows with your child
By
from wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" sturdy swing. Well worth the money. Seen others on the net twice the price. A Good buy Should last ages. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 April 2009
Multi Stage Swing Seat
By
from Cardiff
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" Excellent I have six grandchildren age three and a half months to nine years. My twenty two month granddaughter love's the swing she was unable to sit on the seat that came with the garden swing set as it was just flat and she would slip off as did my two and a half year old and three and a half year old. The Multi swing seat is so safe and I can't wate to see my little ones enjoy it come summer. Well worth the money. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 April 2009
Good quality
By
from West Sussex
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" Purchased a frame with 2 swings and a glider but needed something for my 9 month old to use so I purchased this to use instead of one of the basic swings from a safety point of view. It's good quality and is designed to let the rain through the seat when not in use. My son who is almost 4 has used it but I found the ropes could not adjust enough for his feet not to scrap along the floor and if changing from baby to son the safety bar is not easily removed. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 April 2009
God solid product
By
from Cheshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" Can be left out in the rain - nothing to rot or absorb water. Full range of adjustments to seat to cater from baby through toddler to grown child. Seems a shade dear at first sight but will last for years so worth it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 April 2009
Excellent value
By
from Cambridge
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" Brilliant for my 1 year old grandson and his sister aged 5. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 March 2009
Great Buy For Babies
By
from Bolton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" Bought this to go along side a swing set also from argos so that our 2 year old could enjoy the swings with his brother and sister, He loves it, Its secure sturdy and is very good quality for the money worth buying and ould buy again "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 March 2009
good buy
By
from somerst
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" We bought this seat so that both of children, aged 3 & 5, could use the swing.Our children are small for their age so it was hard to use the seat supplied with our swing.It was very easy to fit, better than the original seat that came with the swing. It also swings better( no sqeaking). It seems very robust and well built. The fact that it is connected at all four corners and has a detachable back to the seat means that it is easily useable by the less confident child (no more children tumbling on to the grass and vowing never to go near it again! ). "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 March 2009
Very good buy
By
from Wiltshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" My daughter - 2 and a bit needed a safe and easy to use swing to use on our play equipment and this fitted the bill brilliantly. Easy to get her in and out of and I am more than happy with her safety while she is in it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 March 2009
OK for a baby height swing
By
from Middlesex
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
" I bought this for my nearly 3 year old son to use thinking that I would just use it as a swing with a back seat rest to it. However although it may be fine for babies as a baby seat, when you take the front piece off for a toddler to use the seat is not deep enough for the child to sit on the seat with the back piece on. The straps wouldn't fit round my son and he kept just sliding of the front.
The other problem I had was that the ropes are not long enough for a proper size swing making this only suitable for a junior/baby size swing. It doesn't mention this anywhere on the box or in Argos otherwise I would not have bought it for our swing. Anyway, it obviously had to go back!! Therefore this would be great for a baby on a baby size swing but otherwise don't bother!!!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 February 2009
Great little swing
By
from Berkshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" This has made a one year old little boy very happy! Nicely made and very colourful, it would have better if the rope was a little longer though. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-05-09 T23:27:51.429-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-35, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_676, tr_676
  • loc_en_US, sid_3670736, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35