Customer reviews & ratings (669)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 669 reviews
5 stars
503
4 stars
130
3 stars
24
2 stars
5
1 star
7
97%would recommend to a friend (610 of 631)
Customer reviews & ratings (669)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 669 reviews
5 stars
503
4 stars
130
3 stars
24
2 stars
5
1 star
7
97%would recommend to a friend (610 of 631)
Sort by Individual reviews
26 May 2009
Excellent
By
from East Sussex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" Very well designed product ,which is being enjoyed greatly by a 10 month old and hopefully for years to come as it adapts to larger children. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2009
wonderful item
By
from Merseyside
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" very pleased with this purchase having 3 grandchildren of various ages they will all get immense pleasure from this swing. Well done Argos for stocking this item.
Would love to see other seperate replacement items.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 May 2009
Multi Stage Swing Seat
By
from Staffordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" This swing seat is great if you are handy and able to make your own swing. It is reasonably priced, good quality and will last little ones through their first years.
We are really pleased with it so far and our 1 year old girl is very happy in it, so she must feel safe. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 May 2009
By
from Norfolk
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" Great all round purchase and a bonus that it will last for years!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 May 2009
poor for the price
By
from swindon
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
" Its ok, seems well made but bad design with deep grooves in the seat that collect untold dirt/leaves etc, and the safety strap is poor. Ok but not good value for money :( "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 May 2009
great
By
from wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" great child seat that will last for years, it would have been better if it came with he frame, "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 May 2009
FANTASTIC
By
from Swindon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" My son absolutly loves it. Actually it's a nightmare trying to get him off it to have dinner, so be warned! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 April 2009
swing seat
By
from wishaw lanarkshire
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
" swing seat looks good as its nice and colourfull, but it is quite difficult to get my 2yr old back out of the seat as its tight, it ideally suits a smaller child / baby but overall its ok. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 April 2009
By
from manchester
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
" good quality swing seat but cant ajust the ropes enough so quite low down. also have seen well known branded ones for cheeper. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 April 2009
Recommended Purchase
By
from norfolk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" Good design.
Sturdy & colourful.
Easy to fit.
Can turn it upside down so rain water does not collect in seat, ready for immediate use next time without having to dry it off!
My son was bought this for his 2nd birthday as he has just grown out of his baby swing, & he loves it!
(Important to note that this is just the seat - not the swing frame!)
Cannot fault the product.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 April 2009
Fab purchase!!
By
from Stoke-On-Trent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" This swing took just minutes to attach to our existing swing/slide set and is fantastic. Very safe and sturdy seat. A very small price to pay to see my sons face when he could swing next to his big sister. Couldn't get him off it! Highly recommended :) "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 April 2009
WELL WORTH THE MONEY
By
from WAKEFIELD
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" THIS SEAT IS LOVELLY, MY 10 MONTH OLD SON LOVES IT. THERE IS PLENTY ROOM WITHIN THE SEAT SO IT EASY TO GET HIM IN AND OUT, SOME OF THE OTHERS I HAD WITH MY OTHER CHILDREN GOT THE LEGS STUCK AS I GOT THEM OUT, THIS ONE REALLY IS PERFECT, AND IT LOOKS GREAT TOO!!
WOULD RECOMEND THIS SEAT
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 April 2009
Multi-Stage Swing
By
from Wiltshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" I have Two of these and they are excellent as the children grow the final stage has a nice wide seat to make the child feel really safe.
I would recommend these to everyone.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 April 2009
By
from Denbighshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" What a brilliant product!
It did help that I already had a swing frame and I did think at first it was a lot to pay for just a seat but it's worth it.
The fact it grows with your children is a great idea. I have a 3 year old and an 11 month old...it would of been a hassle to keep changing the seat for them or even worse...have 2 swings! but I just clip the t-bar onto the seat which already has the back rest in place for my 3 year old and the baby is in and he's swinging away!
Hard wearing, nice bright colours and comfortable for the children...and SAFE!
My best buy :)
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 April 2009
great swing which grows with your child
By
from wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" sturdy swing. Well worth the money. Seen others on the net twice the price. A Good buy Should last ages. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 April 2009
Multi Stage Swing Seat
By
from Cardiff
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" Excellent I have six grandchildren age three and a half months to nine years. My twenty two month granddaughter love's the swing she was unable to sit on the seat that came with the garden swing set as it was just flat and she would slip off as did my two and a half year old and three and a half year old. The Multi swing seat is so safe and I can't wate to see my little ones enjoy it come summer. Well worth the money. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 April 2009
Good quality
By
from West Sussex
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" Purchased a frame with 2 swings and a glider but needed something for my 9 month old to use so I purchased this to use instead of one of the basic swings from a safety point of view. It's good quality and is designed to let the rain through the seat when not in use. My son who is almost 4 has used it but I found the ropes could not adjust enough for his feet not to scrap along the floor and if changing from baby to son the safety bar is not easily removed. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 April 2009
God solid product
By
from Cheshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" Can be left out in the rain - nothing to rot or absorb water. Full range of adjustments to seat to cater from baby through toddler to grown child. Seems a shade dear at first sight but will last for years so worth it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 April 2009
Excellent value
By
from Cambridge
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" Brilliant for my 1 year old grandson and his sister aged 5. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 March 2009
Great Buy For Babies
By
from Bolton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" Bought this to go along side a swing set also from argos so that our 2 year old could enjoy the swings with his brother and sister, He loves it, Its secure sturdy and is very good quality for the money worth buying and ould buy again "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-04-16 T23:54:17.441-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-34, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_669, tr_669
  • loc_en_US, sid_3670736, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 next>>