Customer reviews & ratings (166)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 166 reviews
5 stars
127
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
96%would recommend to a friend (158 of 165)
Customer reviews & ratings (166)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 166 reviews
5 stars
127
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
96%would recommend to a friend (158 of 165)
Sort by Individual reviews
20 November 2019
the game is fab worth the money
By
from york
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" well worth the price. hard game but will get the hang of it. "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Death Stranding walking simulator
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? No
" You are a dare devil delivery person.
Everyone relies upon you to deliver the important and necessary items they need in order to survive..
For me, the game got pretty boring pretty quickly.
It is definitely not everyone's cup of tea.
The story itself is amazing.
I'd actually rather find a video of all the cutscenes of the game, than play through the entire thing myself.
It just got repetitive far too quickly for my liking. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Great game
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Would recommend it to everyone "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Something Different
By
from Glasgow, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The graphics are breathtaking, the music is great and the storyline emotional. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Great game, not for everyone
By
from England
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It's really different from a lot of other things out there. I'm really enjoying it but I wouldn't recommend it to everyone. It starts off very slow and can be a bit of a repetitive slog, but if you're into chilling out with a slow-paced game it can be really fun. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Definitely Maybe
By
from Mancheater
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Proper mad but proper weird but looks mega "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Nothing short of a masterpiece.
By
from Southampton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I was on the fence about buying this, but I am so glad I got it. If you have the patience to invest your time into this journey, you will be rewarded with one of the most compelling stories and gaming experiences to date. Hideo Kojima is an incredible guy. This game cannot be described in just a paragraph or two, there's so much detail, so many different mechanics and such an engaging and deep story that you really just need to give it a go. Death Stranding is truly spectacular. Recommended. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Excelent
By
from Royal tunbridge wells
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Enjoy so many hours of play "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Love it!
By
from Torquay
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Absolutely love this game, the graphics are amazing, Norman reedus looks great.
If you like scenery and walking, then this game is for you.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2019
Long winded but story is amazing
By
from Altrincham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Lots of walking across open terrain which is calming at first but then it takes a very long time. Story is cool though, thoroughly enjoyed! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2019
A triumph
By
from Tamworth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" If you intend to buy any game this year, this is a must. Evocative and emotive, just beautiful to look at and play. Death stranding is the PS4’s swan song! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2019
Great game!
By
from Newport, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Awesome game with amazing graphics. It was really quick & easy to purchase from Argos. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2019
My grandson loved it
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I got this for my grandson and he is very happy with it "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2019
Death stranding ps4
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I was on the fence about this game,finally relented and gave it a try,the story is the driver in this game,you are in essence "a delivery boy" but that aside once you have an hour or three vested in the game it really gets going,its like nothing I've ever played before,the key to this game is patience, its a slow burner,well worth it in my opinion. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2019
Subjective
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Your mileage will vary depending on your patience as this is not a traditionally ‘fun’ game. It takes a good while to get going and your enjoyment depends on whether you find fetch quests enjoyable or a slog "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2019
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very fun game. Spent many hours with it "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2019
Certainly not for the casual gamer.
By
from uk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" If you are after a simple gaming experience, this ain't it. In essence your job is to reconnect America by transporting vital goods across a network of sites. You choose the items, load up then make your way, at first it's all on foot but later on there are vehicles. All the time trying to avoid meeting the bad guys. Guided through with cut scenes and a compelling plot. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2019
Interesting game
By
from West Drayton, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It’s a good game so far!
Interesting story
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2019
Good, weird game.
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Not for everyone but I love it! "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2019
Death Straddling.
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" So far I have played for about 2 hours. These were the most average 2 hours of my life. I love me some average. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-06-18 T13:32:55.012-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_166, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_3441109, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 next>>