Customer reviews & ratings (162)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 162 reviews
5 stars
124
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
96%would recommend to a friend (155 of 162)
Customer reviews & ratings (162)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 162 reviews
5 stars
124
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
96%would recommend to a friend (155 of 162)
Sort by Individual reviews
26 December 2019
Great game
By
from NORWICH
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fun Kojima game recommend "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
Great Game
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Pretty solid game. Ton of gameplay "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
Good game
By
from Sandown
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really good quality of graphics and brilliant game, has kept me entertained for hours. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
The most beautiful environment.
By
from Stowmarket
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" You play as Norman Reedus delivering parcels but it is so much more than just that. The world is immersive and visually stunning. I found myself exploring every inch of the map. Lots of side quests too. Amazing characters and story line. You really are missing out if you don’t buy this game. Well worth the money. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
Outstanding game of the year
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It's not for everyone, but if you love Kojima's weirdness then this is the game for you. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 December 2019
Fantastic game!
By
from Derry
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Beautiful game to play. Has creepy elements and a lot of mystery. Very unique concept and immersive "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 December 2019
Brilliant game
By
from South Wales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I haven’t put it down since buying it, I’m having an absolute blast with it. The story is phenomenal and the graphics are out of this world. Kojima has yet again smashed it out of the park. I have already recommended it to many of my friends and will continue to do so! I can’t wait to finish it but simultaneously don’t want it to end!! "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 November 2019
Terrible game
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Spoiler .....................
Great if u want to play a glorified delivery boy. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 November 2019
Wonderful Graphics and a compelling narrative!
By
from Belfast
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Took a little while to get into, but well worth the wait! Story was a complex and unique experience and the gameplay itself was a surprisingly enjoyable challenge. Would highly recommend! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 November 2019
Death Stranding a game that baffles
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Death Stranding is a baffling game considering Hideo Kojima's other games. If you are looking for an experience equivalent in gameplay to the Metal Gear Solid series then this won't be for you.
On the other hand if you are looking for a initially frustrating but eventually worthwhile after the introduction of user built structures then this is for you.
For me personally as an experience I can recommend but for those who are after a game with funny easy mechanics it won't be for you. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 November 2019
Good game
By
from Hull
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good si fi game I ingoed the game "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 November 2019
Great game
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very different to everything else on the market. Not just another COD or mindless shooter. Very Kojima but well worth playing. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 November 2019
I wanted a game to challenge me...found one
By
from Whitnash,leamington spa
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Now I love a good RPG, this one gets as close to real handling as it can. You have to weigh up what you carry, how you carry and where you take it. In short, just like hiking but a tad more dangerous. This game is full on so take your time, watch a few tutorials and it'll suck you in. Enjoy. P.s, don't forget to hold your breath when the bad things come calling "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 November 2019
Mind blowingly dark but awesome.
By
from Gloucestershire
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This game is beautifully dark and mind blowing. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 November 2019
Great game
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Amazing game with a really great story and concept.
Definitely not for everyone, it’s a bit messed up and weird, but I love it for how it doesn’t beat around the bush. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 November 2019
Latest konomi game after metal gear series
By
from Newtownabbey
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great game, slow to get into it but once the story starts moving I the games pace picks up. Feels of metal gear series from time to time but not to be confused with that series as this game is a story all on its own "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 November 2019
Groundbreaking yet slow-to-appreciate game.
By
from Leicester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A unique and audacious attempt to redefine our notion of action games through clever game mechanics and stereotypical whacky Kojima plots.
The result is a game which, while demanding many hours initially, eventually blossoms into a strong title that delivers ever increasing yearning to return to a truly unique world.
Highly recommended - unless you buy Fifa every year ...
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 November 2019
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fantastic games easy to follow no confusion "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 November 2019
GG
By
from Canvey Island
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It's an absolutely amazing game I haven't stopped playing since I got it. There are so many references and Easter egg's to other games and so many ways you can play it
It's the Game of the year in my eyes "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 November 2019
A Niche but Brilliant AAA Game
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" One of my favourite games of the year, but definitely not for everyone. I'm a fan of Kojima's previous games, and the long cutscenes and intense story that comes with it, and Death Stranding is no different. The gameplay is quite simplistic however, and if you're not looking for a game that is less action and more reflective, this might not be the game for you. I have, however, already finished the game, and am currently working towards getting the Platinum trophy. I highly recommend this game. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-05-10 T00:11:30.575-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_162, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_3441109, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 next>>