Customer reviews & ratings (1,035)
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,035 reviews
5 stars
634
4 stars
339
3 stars
42
2 stars
11
1 star
9
97%would recommend to a friend (998 of 1,031)
Customer reviews & ratings (1,035)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,035 reviews
5 stars
634
4 stars
339
3 stars
42
2 stars
11
1 star
9
97%would recommend to a friend (998 of 1,031)
Sort by Individual reviews
8 October 2014
Exactly What I Was Looking For
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I needed a nice, simple desk for University and this fit the description. Good value for money and it's easy to put together, must have taken me 30/40 mins max with the instructions being really clear. It's sturdy and I'd recommend this desk for anyone needing one at a decent price. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 October 2014
Excellent for the money
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Not too difficult to put together. Took about an hour. Liked the small wedges that fit underneath the drawers to strengthen the drawer base. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 September 2014
Malibu desk
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Assembled fairly easily. Ideal small student's desk to fit in Uni room! Lighter colour oak than in picture but looks smart. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 September 2014
MALIBU DESK
By
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" This product fulfilled my need for a cheap desk but the quality leaves a lot to be desired. The construction wobbles which my previous desk didn't. The reason for buying it was because the drawers had collapsed on my old desk. At least the drawers are OK on this one. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 September 2014
easily assembled nice unit
By
from fife
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Although really heavy needed 2 people to carry it to the car.....was easily put together by myself, unfortunatly 1 bolt and 4 screws missing, contacted customer service and delivered in 4 days, bit of an inconvienience but she did say could take up to a month!!!! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 September 2014
Good purchase.
By
from West Midlands
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Instructions were easy to follow. Finished product looks very nice. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 September 2014
Quality
By
from Hampshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I brought this desk for my son who has just started secondary school for his homework, it has ample storage for his books etc. It was simple to build and is very sturdy, great piece of furniture for not a lot of money. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 August 2014
Desk
By
from Cambridge
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This was straightforward to construct, is easy on the eye and excellent value for money. How long it will last I don't know but it appears sturdy and is functional atm. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 August 2014
Good value for money
By
from Buckinghamshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to put together and looks good for the price. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 August 2014
Brilliant for the price!
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Solid, fairly easy to assemble if one is patient and follows the detailed instructions carefully, but it was missing one dowel, which I managed to replace with an old school pencil.
Just started using it, so can't comment on how tough it is...
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-01-21 T11:51:54.090-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-53, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1035, tr_1035
  • loc_en_US, sid_2477167, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 49 50 51 52 53