Customer reviews & ratings (1,027)
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,027 reviews
5 stars
629
4 stars
336
3 stars
42
2 stars
11
1 star
9
97%would recommend to a friend (992 of 1,025)
Customer reviews & ratings (1,027)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,027 reviews
5 stars
629
4 stars
336
3 stars
42
2 stars
11
1 star
9
97%would recommend to a friend (992 of 1,025)
Sort by Individual reviews
31 January 2015
Great little desk
By
from Manchester UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just purchased for my 14 year old daughter who wanted an area in her bedroom for a laptop and to do her homework. This great little desk ticks all the boxes. Its a perfect size for her bedroom, not too big or too small. She loved the little shelves at the end for various bits and bobs and being "open" didn't restrict what went on them. Originally purchased in beech but didn't like colour, easily swapped at Argos to the oak colour which was much nicer. All in all really pleased. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 January 2015
Good desk
By
from Tallaght, Dublin, Ireland
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good value form money. Wouldn't mind if it was a bit cheaper but this was the best I could get for that money. Very easy to assemble. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 January 2015
Functional but flawed
By
from County Durham, UK
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fairly easy to assemble but instructions and diagrams not always clear. Diagrams are often small and difficult to interpret. Drawers are not very deep and only just adequate for A4 paper. No covers on protruding screw heads look cheap, as do drawer handles. Chipboard panels are 15mm not more usual 18mm furniture thickness.
I have said I would recommend it but it is with reservations; it suffices as a utilitarian desk but nothing more. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 January 2015
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Decent quality for the money, at that price it does the job. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 January 2015
WORTH THE MONEY
By
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I found assembly very easy with the added bonus of being able to chose which side the pedestal went. Worth the money of you are looking for a small desk with integral drawers and shelves. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 December 2014
Great, sturdy, work desk
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this desk to place my monitor on plus to have space to write and have drawers to put my paperwork in
3 shelves for my books and other items. It is a great desk. The drawers can be built on either side as picture shows.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2014
Malibu 3 drawer desk
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Tricky to fit top working single-handed, but no other problems and result very satisfactory: good value. . "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 November 2014
Easy to assemble
By
from Cambridgeshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Unusually, this was really easy to assemble from the clear instructions! Makes a pleasant change. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 November 2014
A good buy at an excellent price
By
from Derbyshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I am pleased with the Malibu desk. It was exactly what I anticipated and meets my needs, for a small office. The drawers provide more than enough storage space for paper, ink, files etc. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 October 2014
Smart Looking
By
from Tyne & Wear
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It is a desk which has 3 deep drawers as well as a small bookcase on one side. The desk is wide enough to hold a printer and a laptop but it does not take up a lot of space in a room. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 October 2014
Budget desk
By
from Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just what I wanted at the right price. Usual flat-pack type assembly. Looks good and quite functional. The drawers are very smooth to operate with the metal runners. Would recommend this product. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 October 2014
homework desk
By
from Dorset
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Due to the large amount of homework our 9 year old daughter has been getting, we decided to get her a desk. We turned our conservatory into a class room. This desk looked better quality than most of the others and was easy to assemble. The overall finish was very good and is the perfect size to fit a normal size dining chair under. The draws are spacious and the only fiddly part was locating the threaded holes in the draw slides to fit the stops. A very good desk and very reasonable price. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 October 2014
Exactly What I Was Looking For
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I needed a nice, simple desk for University and this fit the description. Good value for money and it's easy to put together, must have taken me 30/40 mins max with the instructions being really clear. It's sturdy and I'd recommend this desk for anyone needing one at a decent price. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 October 2014
Excellent for the money
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Not too difficult to put together. Took about an hour. Liked the small wedges that fit underneath the drawers to strengthen the drawer base. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 September 2014
Malibu desk
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Assembled fairly easily. Ideal small student's desk to fit in Uni room! Lighter colour oak than in picture but looks smart. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 September 2014
MALIBU DESK
By
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" This product fulfilled my need for a cheap desk but the quality leaves a lot to be desired. The construction wobbles which my previous desk didn't. The reason for buying it was because the drawers had collapsed on my old desk. At least the drawers are OK on this one. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 September 2014
easily assembled nice unit
By
from fife
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Although really heavy needed 2 people to carry it to the car.....was easily put together by myself, unfortunatly 1 bolt and 4 screws missing, contacted customer service and delivered in 4 days, bit of an inconvienience but she did say could take up to a month!!!! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 September 2014
Good purchase.
By
from West Midlands
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Instructions were easy to follow. Finished product looks very nice. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 September 2014
Quality
By
from Hampshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I brought this desk for my son who has just started secondary school for his homework, it has ample storage for his books etc. It was simple to build and is very sturdy, great piece of furniture for not a lot of money. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 August 2014
Desk
By
from Cambridge
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This was straightforward to construct, is easy on the eye and excellent value for money. How long it will last I don't know but it appears sturdy and is functional atm. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-11-30 T12:36:02.900-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-52, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1027, tr_1027
  • loc_en_US, sid_2477167, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 49 50 51 52 53 next>>