Customer reviews & ratings (1,049)
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,049 reviews
5 stars
640
4 stars
343
3 stars
43
2 stars
13
1 star
10
97%would recommend to a friend (1,010 of 1,044)
Customer reviews & ratings (1,049)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,049 reviews
5 stars
640
4 stars
343
3 stars
43
2 stars
13
1 star
10
97%would recommend to a friend (1,010 of 1,044)
Sort by Individual reviews
8 July 2015
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Neat looking, sturdy piece of furniture. Very spacious. If it's a cheaper, but still good quality desk that you're looking for, then this is perfect. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 June 2015
this is ok for uni student
By
from devon
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My son got this for uni Sept for rented house was not easy to put together and a pain but looks ok "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2015
Great desk
By
from Harrow, Greater London, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Needed a desk for my daughter, it's perfect for her needs. Plenty of storage space. It took about an hour to set up , two people are needed to speed things up. It's excellent for the price I paid. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 June 2015
Great Desk for general use
By
from Devon
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just what I wanted, and the instructions were easy to follow. Had no problems putting it together. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2015
malibuu desk
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" very good desk for the price. fairly easy to assemble for one person. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2015
Product strength
By
from Northumberland, UK
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This product is serving my needs quite adequitly for the price.
What i found was that when put together, and you need to move it the top tends to bend slightly.
Replacing the top with a slightly thicker material would probably cure this problem
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 May 2015
Very sharp edges be careful
By
from West Midlands, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very hard to fit together because of the unclear instructions. I even had to saw the base of the draws as they were too large to fit the slots. Just imagine if i didn't have core woodwork classes at school.
Overall, its nice now and my sister likes it
"
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 May 2015
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Go for this item only if you are very good DIY person and also have plenty of time. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 April 2015
Excellent looking and easy to assemble
By
from Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A very easy transaction using Argos website to reserve and purchase the desk. The staff were extremely helpful. The assembly instructions were easy to read and understand. The desk was assembled without difficulty. A great looking piece of furniture and a great purchase. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 April 2015
By
from Norwich
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" very functional desk easy to assemble good draw size, desk top fits a lap top and small printer, only one small error no tops to hide the screw heads, a part from that very happy with the purchase at the price "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 April 2015
This product is great especially the quality!
By
from United Kingdom
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This product is really good, it's worth every penny. The quality of the desk is really great, the shelves on the side of the desk are really useful for storing books and DVDs. I brought 2 of these desks, one for my computer and one for my sewing things and the size of the desks and the storage space in the draws is perfect for everything that I do! Definitely recommend this product! "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 April 2015
Good enough
By
from Cliffe Woods, Rochester, Medway ME3, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It's a great cheap desk for a children's room to do homework on. Just as expected! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 April 2015
By
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Not very nice quality, looks fake "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 March 2015
Desk review
By
from Cornwall
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Product is ok & perfect for my daughter but there is a design fault with the drawer mount on the runners, screws are too long to secure the drawers so unless you are very handy you have to put up with the drawers falling off the runners every time u open them ! Shorter screws would probably fix it Argos !! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 March 2015
This product is ideal for me
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I needed a desk to fit a small office space with plenty of storage... This was just what I needed at a reasonable price. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 March 2015
Malibu del
By
from Leicester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This desk was very good value for the money I paid. Very easy to assemble and a sturdy piece of furniture. Just what I wanted. I would recommend this product. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 March 2015
Recommended. A great student desk
By
from Scunthorpe
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Straight forward construction by one person. There was one connection point drilled too large (dowel size instead of metal connector) on the top for connecting to the drawers but didn't view this as an issue as the desk is very stable. Liked the choice of having the drawers at either side. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 March 2015
As expected
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought as a cheap desk for my son. The panel materials are as tacky as you would expect for this price, but all the parts were there, everything fitted together perfectly and it looks OK. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 March 2015
By
from Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy and straightforward to assemble. Good quality for the price it is. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 March 2015
Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Oak
By
from Cumbria, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This Desk was easy to put together and fits nicely into our little home office. I like the fact you can have the drawers/shelving on either side - one of the reason we bought it. Very pleased. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-05-16 T03:58:52.807-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-52, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1049, tr_1049
  • loc_en_US, sid_2477167, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 50 51 52 53 54 next>>