Customer reviews & ratings (1,015)
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,015 reviews
5 stars
621
4 stars
334
3 stars
41
2 stars
11
1 star
8
97%would recommend to a friend (982 of 1,013)
Customer reviews & ratings (1,015)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,015 reviews
5 stars
621
4 stars
334
3 stars
41
2 stars
11
1 star
8
97%would recommend to a friend (982 of 1,013)
Sort by Individual reviews
31 March 2015
This product is ideal for me
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I needed a desk to fit a small office space with plenty of storage... This was just what I needed at a reasonable price. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 March 2015
Malibu del
By
from Leicester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This desk was very good value for the money I paid. Very easy to assemble and a sturdy piece of furniture. Just what I wanted. I would recommend this product. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 March 2015
Recommended. A great student desk
By
from Scunthorpe
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Straight forward construction by one person. There was one connection point drilled too large (dowel size instead of metal connector) on the top for connecting to the drawers but didn't view this as an issue as the desk is very stable. Liked the choice of having the drawers at either side. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 March 2015
As expected
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought as a cheap desk for my son. The panel materials are as tacky as you would expect for this price, but all the parts were there, everything fitted together perfectly and it looks OK. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 March 2015
By
from Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy and straightforward to assemble. Good quality for the price it is. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 March 2015
Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Oak
By
from Cumbria, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This Desk was easy to put together and fits nicely into our little home office. I like the fact you can have the drawers/shelving on either side - one of the reason we bought it. Very pleased. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 February 2015
Great desk
By
from Worcestershire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Considering it's flat pack and only around £50 this is excellent. I put it together in about an hour with just a screwdriver. Looks great and is surprisingly sturdy. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 February 2015
Missing parts and awful lot of trouble to get them
By
from London
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" If not for one lady in Argos shop in Ilford getting missing parts would be a task nearly impossible most likely. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 January 2015
Great little desk
By
from Manchester UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just purchased for my 14 year old daughter who wanted an area in her bedroom for a laptop and to do her homework. This great little desk ticks all the boxes. Its a perfect size for her bedroom, not too big or too small. She loved the little shelves at the end for various bits and bobs and being "open" didn't restrict what went on them. Originally purchased in beech but didn't like colour, easily swapped at Argos to the oak colour which was much nicer. All in all really pleased. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 January 2015
Good desk
By
from Tallaght, Dublin, Ireland
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good value form money. Wouldn't mind if it was a bit cheaper but this was the best I could get for that money. Very easy to assemble. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 January 2015
Functional but flawed
By
from County Durham, UK
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fairly easy to assemble but instructions and diagrams not always clear. Diagrams are often small and difficult to interpret. Drawers are not very deep and only just adequate for A4 paper. No covers on protruding screw heads look cheap, as do drawer handles. Chipboard panels are 15mm not more usual 18mm furniture thickness.
I have said I would recommend it but it is with reservations; it suffices as a utilitarian desk but nothing more. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 January 2015
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Decent quality for the money, at that price it does the job. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 January 2015
WORTH THE MONEY
By
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I found assembly very easy with the added bonus of being able to chose which side the pedestal went. Worth the money of you are looking for a small desk with integral drawers and shelves. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 December 2014
Great, sturdy, work desk
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this desk to place my monitor on plus to have space to write and have drawers to put my paperwork in
3 shelves for my books and other items. It is a great desk. The drawers can be built on either side as picture shows.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2014
Malibu 3 drawer desk
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Tricky to fit top working single-handed, but no other problems and result very satisfactory: good value. . "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 November 2014
Easy to assemble
By
from Cambridgeshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Unusually, this was really easy to assemble from the clear instructions! Makes a pleasant change. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 November 2014
A good buy at an excellent price
By
from Derbyshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I am pleased with the Malibu desk. It was exactly what I anticipated and meets my needs, for a small office. The drawers provide more than enough storage space for paper, ink, files etc. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 October 2014
Smart Looking
By
from Tyne & Wear
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It is a desk which has 3 deep drawers as well as a small bookcase on one side. The desk is wide enough to hold a printer and a laptop but it does not take up a lot of space in a room. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 October 2014
Budget desk
By
from Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just what I wanted at the right price. Usual flat-pack type assembly. Looks good and quite functional. The drawers are very smooth to operate with the metal runners. Would recommend this product. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 October 2014
homework desk
By
from Dorset
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Due to the large amount of homework our 9 year old daughter has been getting, we decided to get her a desk. We turned our conservatory into a class room. This desk looked better quality than most of the others and was easy to assemble. The overall finish was very good and is the perfect size to fit a normal size dining chair under. The draws are spacious and the only fiddly part was locating the threaded holes in the draw slides to fit the stops. A very good desk and very reasonable price. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-27 T12:15:54.513-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-51, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1015, tr_1015
  • loc_en_US, sid_2477167, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 48 49 50 51 52 next>>