Customer reviews & ratings (1,027)
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,027 reviews
5 stars
629
4 stars
336
3 stars
42
2 stars
11
1 star
9
97%would recommend to a friend (992 of 1,025)
Customer reviews & ratings (1,027)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.5 of 5
4.5Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,027 reviews
5 stars
629
4 stars
336
3 stars
42
2 stars
11
1 star
9
97%would recommend to a friend (992 of 1,025)
Sort by Individual reviews
29 December 2015
Great Desk for the money!
By
from Moray, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to build and very sturdy for the price range "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 December 2015
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" not bad, nice one "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 December 2015
The style
By
from Torfaen, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This product was amazingly easy to assemble and once it was put together the finish on it was great very sturdy and stylish "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 December 2015
Study desk for my partner
By
from Devon, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My girlfriend has just started an open university degree so pestered me to buy her a desk. She liked the look of the Malibu 3 drawer desk especially the oak look.
Bought it on my argos card and it arrived next day. I put it together in a few hours and liked the overall.
Relatively easy to put together and it's a quality product.
"
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 December 2015
computer desk
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good for the price "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 December 2015
Good Purchase
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The design is very cute and accommodating. The side shelves helps you to arrange hardcopy files in your small room or house office. I gave 3 stars on the assembly part because I was expecting to find assembly tools like a star screw driver in the package. I guess am asking for too much considering may be the price anyway. But on the average it's not difficult to assembly. I did it on my own. You don't need 2 people.
I recommend it.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 November 2015
Desk
By
from Pembroke
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This product is excellent. Very sturdy "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 November 2015
good buy
By
from staffordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I purchased this desk because one could use it either left handed or right handed , being left handed it is great for me as you can change the draws either side , all in all its a good desk for the money "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 November 2015
Fantastic
By
from Cheshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We bought this desk for my husband and i've got to say was easy to put together, looks great and plenty of storage. would recommend. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 October 2015
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Never going to be a 5 star product, but with the price in mind I'm perfectly happy with it "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 October 2015
Malibu 3 Drawer desk
By
from Essex, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" a good quality desk for a small price "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 October 2015
Good Price
By
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" At such a good price some issues around sturdiness and quality can be overlooked. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 October 2015
A good design
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This desk is easy to assemble, with good instructions. A good posidrive screwdriver helps the job go quickly. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 October 2015
Nice looking desk
By
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Sturdy.
Was slightly fiddly to put together as one of the holes did not feel drilled properly however the instructions were easy to folllow.
Drawers can be assembled on either side which was really helpful.
The desk is nice to look at however is maybe a bit low.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 October 2015
Nothing special
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? No
" Not the best quality, I think the price it is too expensive for this table. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 October 2015
Great value for money
By
from Bedford, Bedford, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This product is good value for money and was fairly easy to assemble. However, make sure to check all of your pieces as the top panel of our desk was chipped in the corner and we had to get it replaced. Argos were very helpful on the phone and reserved a new panel for us to collect in store without any fuss. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 October 2015
Very Good for its value
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" You surely get what you paid for. It's definitely worth its money, and as a student I say it is a good option. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 October 2015
Good value for money
By
from Birmingham,
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Takes a little time to put up but I guess guess there are a few parts to the desk and its sturdy now it's up. Looks great. Perfect for my uni room. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 September 2015
Good product
By
from Lancashire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this desk for my daughter its value for money and it serves it's purpose "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 September 2015
Good value for money
By
from Carmarthenshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" An ideal desk if space is an issue. I would recommend this product. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-11-30 T12:48:22.862-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-49, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1027, tr_1027
  • loc_en_US, sid_2477167, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 47 48 49 50 51 ... 53 next>>