Customer reviews & ratings (26)
Overall Rating
3.3 of 5
3.3Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
57%would recommend to a friend (13 of 23)
Customer reviews & ratings (26)
Product summary
Overall Rating
3.3 of 5
3.3Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
57%would recommend to a friend (13 of 23)
Sort by Individual reviews
3 May 2016
St Christofer
By
from Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Value for money for what's outs there I would buy again "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 January 2016
9ct St Christopher.
By
from Lowestoft
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" very lightweight, with a very thin chain. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 September 2015
By
from CAVAN REPUBLIC OF IRELAND
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This product is lovely and reasonably pried "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 May 2015
st Christopher
By
from Stanwell, Surrey, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent value for money [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 March 2015
a great gift
By
from Dorset, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Simple allround St Christopher. A pleasant gift "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 May 2014
Not what I expected
By
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Poor quality
Very thin chain
The way the St Christoper is attached to the chain appears weak. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 January 2014
St Christopher
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Was purchased as a gift for my partner and he finds it great unfortunately the chain is fragile "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 September 2013
A lovely piece of jewellery
By
from merseyside
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought for my daughter who was off travelling. She was absolutely made up with pendant. It is a lovely piece of jewellery as stated 9ct gold double sided rope edged St. Christopher pendant. We had been looking for something like this for months but could only find silver ones. A brilliant buy it is thick and beautiful.
Thanks you argos "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 September 2012
Disapointing
By
from West Mids
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" The picture in the catalogue and online is deceptive. It makes the medal appear much larger than it actually is, and the chain is pathetic. Would probably suit a child or young lady, but not for a man. This should be made clear from the outset. I will point out however that it is the only disapointment i have experienced with anything i have bought from Argos. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 July 2012
gold st christopher
By
from hull
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" when we went to pick it up the sales assistant showed us it looked very nice then got home had a proper look at it should have done in the shop very cheap, tinny sounds when it catches the chain hollow st christopher took it back the sales assistant picked it up and it dinted in and split down the side of the st christopher do not buy not worth even half of what it costs bought to keep for son's first birthday "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 July 2012
By
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" this is very small i would not buy it for a lady its more like a kids 1 "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 September 2011
happy with the purchase
By
from england
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" person who i got it for this pendant was very happy "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 June 2011
St Christoper
By
from Worthing, Sussex
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Very small and cheap looking. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 June 2011
Awful piece of tat
By
from England
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" DO NOT BUY THIS. This really was one of the worst ways I have ever spent money - it looked and felt like something out of a Christmas cracker - a very cheap Christmas cracker. The 'St Christopher' was horribly plastic, and I'm too scared to wear it for fear that the chain will snap because it's so thin. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 January 2011
By
from Portsmouth
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nice necklace, sounds a little but tinney if knocked, but husband pleased with it "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 October 2010
By
from England
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very pleased with item. Chain is very very fine but you get what you pay for. The person who it was bought for loved it. Would def recommend "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 September 2010
product returned
By
from north yorkshire
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" the medal was of reasonable quality but the chain was far too fine and looked as though it would break with the slighest strain. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 September 2010
Grateful for Good Returns Policy
By
from North Yorkshire
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" This pendant looks good, however the quality isn't there, it rattles like it's plastic and should be in a Xmas cracker. I would have still been disappointed if i'd paid a tenner for it! Needless to say I returned it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 June 2009
Birthday present.
By
from County Durham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" Recently purchased this for son's girlfriend. Although the chain is a bit flimsy the pendant itself was quite nice.
Quite good value for money ......his girlfriend loved it!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 October 2008
Good and bad
By
from Norfolk
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" Medal nice and thick but chain very thin and weak looking. Ok at the price, but it was reduced and would not be worth the full price ! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2019-07-18 T06:43:53.082-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_2351836, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 next>>