Customer reviews & ratings (58)
Overall Rating
3.6 of 5
3.6Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
7
67%would recommend to a friend (38 of 57)
Customer reviews & ratings (58)
Product summary
Overall Rating
3.6 of 5
3.6Stars Average
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
7
67%would recommend to a friend (38 of 57)
Sort by Individual reviews
1 July 2020
Perfect combination
By
from Bargoed
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great look for the room, with grey walls and white flooring. Looks 10 times what I paid. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 February 2020
Poor quality
By
from Coventry
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" This wardrobe looks nice but is poor quality. The mirror door has no backing to the mirror so vulnerable to breaking as the magnetic catch is so strong you have to give the door quite a tug to open it and the mirror rattles with it. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 January 2020
Nightmare to assemble.
By
from Birmingham, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We had to get 2 guys that assemble flat packs in after partner tore his hair out trying to make sense of the terrible instructions. Not fantastic quality but It did eventually look good once up. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 January 2020
By
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Item was full of chipped wood, not something you expect when paying good money for an item not something I’ve really ever had a complaint about with Argos but I was really unsatisfied with this item "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 January 2020
Horrendous no pieces numbered 7+ hours to build
By
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Worst item EVER!!! Poor quality pieces broken Awful, just awful!!! "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 January 2020
It looks lovely after assembling
By
from Ashford
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It looks lovely after assembling but I will recommend paying someone to assemble it for you as it's hard work putting it together. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 January 2020
Good quality wardrobe
By
from Solihull
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Looks brilliant in my daughter's bedroom. Good quality wardrobe, however the assembly was a nightmare - so many bits and pieces. Totally worthed in the end. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 December 2019
Exactly what I wanted
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I love this wardrobe. Has a slight curry smell to it. Not sure why, hoping it will go with time. Beautiful piece of furniture and I love that the drawers are varied in size and that it has a mirror. My dad and brother struggled to assemble it but I'm not sure if they actually read the instructions. Really pleased overall. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 October 2019
Looks nice , if you have 2 days to put together
By
from West Sussex
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Awful instructions with pages missing. Really not a nice thing to make. One door too large. Will do but it’s obviously too long. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 September 2019
Great Wardrobe Good value
By
from Bath
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great wardrobe Good value much better than the equivelent priced item in ikea
Did take along time to arrive
Instructions not all that clear important to take your time when assembling
Looks great in my new room
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 September 2019
Does look nice
By
from East Sussex, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The item itself is very nice... it’s spacious and great that there’s two separate wardrobe areas... seems very sturdy... assembling was reasonable and quite easy but be careful as some guide holes are a little off and some parts gave no guide holes...!!! Careful not to scratch it...!!! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 August 2019
Little nightmare
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It looks good but the instructions are completely rubbish. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 July 2019
Great sturdy wardrobe
By
from wirral
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent wardrobe when assembled took my husband 2 evenings to put together as nothing is labelled. However looks great and solid "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 May 2019
A well made item
By
from Reading
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Assembly was straight forward despite the instructions which were poorly printed and written. The wardrobe itself was very well made and designed and my wife is very pleased with it. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 April 2019
Very good quality
By
from uk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good quality once you have put it together, The instructions leave a lot to be desired not clear at all .But very good quality plenty of space a very good addition to the bedroom looks great "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 January 2019
Average wardrobe
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Not the easiest to assemble, quite hard to attach drawers to runners. We had a few chips on side of door and one drawer. Most of the handles had very little paint on and a few had chips too. Back of wardrobe very flimsy. Overall appearance not bad once in place but would of expected better quality as this is not their cheapest range by far. We also bought matching chest of drawers and bedside cabinets, which had same problems. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 July 2018
Pretty
By
from Peterborough
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good looking only fault is that doors very flimsy doesn't seem like mirror is in door properly so it feels like your going to pull it off when you open door.
Also handles don't screw on very well.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 June 2018
My wardrobe lòoks lovely and is sturdy.
By
from Merseyside
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is the second wardrobe we have bought. The first one we bought 4 years ago still looks good and is still as sturdy as when it was built. It also provides lots if storage with 5 draws and lots of hanging space. So when we needed a new wardrobe for the grandkids room, there was no question about which one we would purchase. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 May 2018
Sub standard wardrobe
By
from Wickford
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" This wardrobe is made of MDF which is not normally a problem. It looks nice once assembled but the middle door feels like it is a thin plastic and the back of the wardrobe feels like thin cardboard. It all feels quite cheaply made including the draw bottoms. I would have sent it back but came home to find my husband had spent all day on his own putting it together. Do not buy at this price it is not worth it "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 March 2018
Easy
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality as I bought matching furniture easy instructions nice "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-01-28 T05:24:47.645-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_1517963, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 next>>