Customer reviews & ratings (183)
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 183 reviews
5 stars
147
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend (178 of 181)
Customer reviews & ratings (183)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 183 reviews
5 stars
147
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend (178 of 181)
Sort by Individual reviews
9 January 2020
My partner loves it
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" ***** my partner loves it, perfect Xmas present "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 January 2020
Perfect Xmas gift for teenage son
By
from East Sussex, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought as a Xmas gift for my teenage son.
Watch is gold chromed resin (4 out of 5 stars for quality) rather than metal and as such is incredibly light.
Watch strap appears to be metal and is gold chromed on both sides, some versions are silver underneath. Strap is easy to adjust even for skinny wrists.
1980's style faithfully reproduced including rubbish back light ;-)
Might even buy one for myself for that 'retro' look. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 January 2020
By
from edinburgh
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" very good, jus as it said on the tin "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 January 2020
Casio.
By
from East Sussex, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Can' fault these Casios; cheap, reliable and more accurate than a Rolex. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 January 2020
My watch earned me brownie points as a present
By
from Potters bar
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I brought this as a present and my Boyfriend was really pleased with it. It looks nice and whilst it might not be a designer brand it, it was well received. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 January 2020
Amazing
By
from Woodford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" For everyday use at the office. It’s amazing. Have many compliments "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2020
Great price
By
from Leeds
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Amazing quality and gorgeous design "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2020
Great product at a very reasonable price
By
from Norwich
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A very good watch great reissue of the old classic Casio. A very reasonable price too, cheapest I could find of this model. Argos wins hands down yet again !!!! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2020
This watch looks wonderful on.
By
from Kendal
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very stylish design,
Easy to work,
Looks amazing on and goes with many of outfits.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 December 2019
Great watch
By
from Uk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brought this for my husband for Christmas, he loves it . "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 December 2019
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Sons xmas present that he wanted for a while, he loves it.
Nice colour, easy to set up with buttons, didnt need instructions.
Has a night light which is good addition.
Easy to fit to wrist with adjustable slide clip.
the strap is very light and hollow feeling very cheap.
Ok for a child my sons 12, so perfect and very light weight on his thin wrist, but I wouldnt buy it for an adult as I think the strap is too flimsy.
"
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 December 2019
Value for money
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Amazing watch for an affordable price - stylish and does everything you need it for. Highly recommend to anyone who wants a trendy basic watch for everyday. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 December 2019
This watch is fantastic
By
from Leeds
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This watch is fantastic great retro style my son wants one for his birthday "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 December 2019
Fantastic gift
By
from Hove
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this watch for my daughters birthday, she absolutely loves it.
So simple to change the size of the strap yourself with is helpful.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
The watch is right more than twice a day!
By
from Australia
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We purchased the watch as a Christmas gift for our son - we live in different countries. He loves wearing it and he said it makes him feel a ‘bit posh’. Thank you. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
Looks great, works
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really nice looking watch, comfy for metal, slightly lacking in features compared to other casio watches but as a fashion accessory it's unrivalled for the price "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 November 2019
My son loves any thing Rectro , so loves the watch
By
from Exeter
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Pleased with the watch , it's Rectro .so a bit different to look at , compared to the watches today . It is light in weight , so ideal if you don't want any thing too heavy . "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 November 2019
Birthday present
By
from Belfast
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought for my wife for her birthday. Absolutely over the moon with it. Looks so much better in the flesh so to say. Very retro. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Good looking watch
By
from Oldham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent value for money and a lovely styled watch, was bought for my son "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 November 2019
Great gift
By
from Manchester UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My boyfriend has been wearing a black plastic one to work and the gym, but mentioned he would like a gold Casio as a a nicer casual weekend watch. Bought this watch for him as a Christmas gift, and he loves it. It's adjustable and fits nicely. I didn't find Casio watches appealing, but this purchase has changed my mind. I'm thinking about buying myself one. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-01-21 T04:52:55.337-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_1444139, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>