Customer reviews & ratings (175)
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 175 reviews
5 stars
143
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
97%would recommend to a friend (170 of 175)
Customer reviews & ratings (175)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 175 reviews
5 stars
143
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
97%would recommend to a friend (170 of 175)
Sort by Individual reviews
9 September 2020
Great remote
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really easy to use and comfortable "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 September 2020
Great remote enhances the viewing experience
By
from Leeds
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great remote really compliments the tv "
Age:17 or under
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 September 2020
MAGIC REMOTE GREAT PRODUCT
By
from Rochdale
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" MAGIC REMOTE DOES ITS JOB ITS EASY TO USE AND COMPATIBLE WITH TV "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 June 2020
Excellent
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We had the standard remote control that came with our 70inch LG tv for a little while before realising just how slow it was. We decided it would be worth investing in the LG magic remote and we are not disappointed.This remote is excellent . We particularly like the microphone feature, no more slow typing just simply talk to your TV through your remote.
WE love it !
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 June 2020
Amazing controller
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a great addition to the new LG smart TV bought. The voice function is really good and well worth the money. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 June 2020
Quality remote
By
from Derbyshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I'm happy with this remote and the fact it paired instantly was great, I only gave the design 4 stars because I can't put velcro on it to hold it on my desk as its curved. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 June 2020
Great remote at does what expected.
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This remote is compatible with most 2019/2020 LG smart tv’s so long as the tv has Bluetooth to my knowledge so it will not work with the LG7050PLA 2020 tv. I can also confirm the remote is a MR19BA. Why Argos don’t say what the model number Is on this item upon purchase Baffled me, but overall this is better built and unlocks more options than the std remotes that come with many of the LG tv’s. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 May 2020
magic remote
By
from london
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" its very fun and easy to use ur remote as ur mouse and if you want to browse something u can do it very quickly with the magic remote "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
King controller?
By
from Uk
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Purchased one of these as it apparently would revolutionise the way I control of my new TV. It does, but it’s way too fiddly for what is actually needed. On screen curser/pointer flies about the screen like an demented moth, the voice system whilst it works, it doesn’t obey simple instructions as good as the Sky Q remote. This said it will impress friends but I fear for everyday use the remote that came with the tv is basic, but extremely functional and user friendly compared with the ‘magic’. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
Perfect
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Works better than original "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
Remote
By
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We got the remote so we could play Alexa games on our new tv.
It’s a bit overpriced but does the job
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
MR Inglis
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Delivered the following day. Excellent service.
The control does what it says on the tin.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
Great bit of kit
By
from Stevenage
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" So glad I bought his as it make changing the channels and getting to the things you need to do much easier with the point and click. the OK wheel is fantastic and makes scrolling so much easier. Very pleased to have this one rather than the cheap one that comes in the box with TV "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 May 2020
Easy to use
By
from Oxford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It’s is good to use value for money recommend to friends and family... "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 May 2020
Really good
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" So easy to use literally put the batteries in an Start clicking "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
Does what it should
By
from Aberdeen
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It’s a Magic remote for an LG tv - my dogs like to chew remotes and we randomly forget to put them away, hence we need a spare. It does what a remote should and this was by far the cheapest one we’d found. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
Why don’t LG supply this with all their smart TV’s
By
from Ombersley, Worcs
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" If you have an LG smart TV this is a must, automatically makes the tv an Amazon Alexa and access to their free music library. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
Brilliant controller!
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a great controller for my LG smart tv. It instantly connected to my tv when I placed batteries in controller. The curser makes it really easy to select apps and use keyboards, and the voice assistant works well and is very easy to use. I don’t have any issues with this controller. I highly recommend! "
Age:17 or under
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
LG magic remote
By
from Gloucestershire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" 10 out of 10 starsGreat remote if you know what you're getting. This is a great remote for LG TV's for two reasons. is the onscreen pointer. The pointer makes doing some tasks much easier like navigating web sites on the web browser. But the best feature is the voice control. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 May 2020
Easy to use
By
from Aberdeen
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use and sits upright on end "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-03-03 T00:03:11.715-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_175, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_1255524, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>