Customer reviews & ratings (175)
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 175 reviews
5 stars
143
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
97%would recommend to a friend (170 of 175)
Customer reviews & ratings (175)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 175 reviews
5 stars
143
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
97%would recommend to a friend (170 of 175)
Sort by Individual reviews
10 February 2021
Didnt do as i expected
By
from Staffordshire
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" I thought this would enable alexa on my new lg smart tv as it has speaker option, unfortunately i still need alexa device? No fault of the remote, but dont really think i benefit from this remote "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 February 2021
Remote is perfect
By
from Scotland, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use and works a treat! "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 February 2021
It works
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a replacement for my previous LG Magic Remote that was no longer working properly. This one works, what more do you want? "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 February 2021
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Delivered quickly and safely. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 February 2021
Connected seamlessly with my 2018 LG smart TV.
By
from Didcot
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great replacement remote for my 2018 LG smart TV. Makes navigating the menus a breeze. To connect it to my LG TV it was as simple as inserting the batteries and then turning the cursor wheel. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 January 2021
Excellent used for new 2020 55UN7000LA
By
from Bedfordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Access via microphone to weather,channels,google, music, apps, volume and settings. Buttons nice feel and easy to handle shape. Have put standard remote back in box. Lovely layout. New TV now complete. Featuring a pointer curser with choice when to use.
I
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 January 2021
My remote
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Worked 1st time 100 percent happy with product "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 January 2021
just what i needed
By
from Northamptonshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought as replacement remote for my tv, works great so far. happy with purchase. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 January 2021
Love my magic remote
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product and competitive price "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 January 2021
My assistant
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Make it easy to use my TV "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 January 2021
Might take a little getting used to
By
from Rhondda
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It’s an excellent tv remote and an ideal replacement for my original (the dog chewed it) the remote does take a little getting used to as the enter button is a click wheel and the pointer is a little fiddly, I found that the pointer would go off centre if you pointed the remote away from the tv,
I would recommend it for anyone replacing a damaged/faulty remote but not for someone just looking to upgrade for the motion and voice controls "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 January 2021
Worked a treat for my replacement remote
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I switched from a normal LG remote to the magic it works wonders! Not sure if it’s compatible with all LG tv’s. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 January 2021
Really happy with it
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Works like it should be working I am pretty pleased with it. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 January 2021
By
from Northallerton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The kids broke the original control and I was concerned we wouldn't be able to get another. It's perfect and connected straight away to the TV with no messing about "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 December 2020
Great Remote
By
from Birmingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This remote makes working your smart tv a breeze "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 December 2020
Does what it says on the tin!
By
from Sandown
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Don’t chance buying a non genuine remote. Half the buttons won’t work. Get this genuine remote for hassle free operation! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 December 2020
Magic remote
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Works everything and still learning more "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 December 2020
Exactly as it describes
By
from N3 3SF
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfectly new and easy to use. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 December 2020
Complements my TV
By
from Stoke on Trent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Have just bought my third LG television as well as my third LG magic remote - Magic is a very appropriate word - easy to set up, easy to use, all buttons in the right place and the on screen tv cursor is MAGIC "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 December 2020
Lg remote
By
from uk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Top quality worked straight out of the box "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-03-03 T00:02:22.266-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_175, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_1255524, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>